We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Platjador to your Saves list
Hotel Platjador
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After several visits to Sitges, we decided we must stay at this hotel due to its reputation. It's play did not disappoint. Staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was amazing - everything under the sun available. The roof terrace bar is amazing. Great views and reasonably priced. Throroughly enjoyable week and will definitely try staying here in future.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    207
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
51
500
60
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Sitges for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday and then, 3 weeks later, stayed for another 2 nights at the end of our holiday.

After landing in Barcelona from Toronto, it was an easy 30 minute trip on a bus into the centre of Sitges. We found our hotel easily and the check-in was fast. The rooms are small, but efficent with great showers. There is a small swimming pool. Breakfast, as noted by other reviewers is fantastic! There is so much to choose from - and we even had Cava each morning.

Hotel Platjador is right on the beach, however we opted for a room which overlooked the pool (a bit quieter). The hotel is so central and once you walk out the front door you are in amongst everything. A car is NOT needed.

The train station is a short stroll from the hotel and a 30 minute ride into Barcelona (and very inexpensive!!).

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lliber, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights for our Wedding Anniversary in October after being recommended by friends. Lived up to expectations, breakfast was an amazing array of food The staff couldn't do enough for you. Right on beach front, so great for sitting and people watching!

Room Tip: We had room 107 which opened to the back of the hotel where we had a small table & chairs &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed two nights in room 303 in late October 2012... great balcony room facing the beach. It was an easy walk from the Mon Bus stop and the hotel check in was very easy. Their breakfast service in the morning (included with our room price) was one of the best we have ever seen. We had dinner one night at the restaurant connected with the hotel using a discount coupon from the hotel... the dinner was OK. The bed and the shower in our room were fantastic. On departure day, we walked to the train station without any problems. Great location to sightsee in Sitges ! ! !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Platjador for 11 nights during which we got married in the local church Sant Bartolemeu i Santa Tecla. The hotel location was perfect for closeness to the church and train station. All staff were very helpful, in particular restaurant waiters David and Jose who livened up our dinner time in hotel. The breakfast was amazing with so much to choose from. The pastry shelf resembled looking in through windows in a cake shop, to die for!! Not the place to go to lose weight though.. The bedroom size was a bit tight for space but the luxurious bed made up for it. Free internet in lobby was ideal as we did not bring any laptop with us. We hope to be back very soon again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to have contributed in a small way in making your Honeymoon special! Hope the shift goes OK.
All the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Great location. We had a room on the second floor with a private balcony overlooking the beach and dike. It had a huge bed, but tiny shower room which didn't appear too clean because of it's size. The balconies to the rooms next door were separated by a metal fence, which made them less private.
Checking-in took quite a while because of all the administrative things. They must have had problems in the past and that's why they are so strict with paperwork and payment.
Pity that the swimming pool wasn't heated in autumn. It looked inviting though.
Huge breakfast, more like a brunch. The food was good, but the buffet and tables weren't always tidy enough. It's not because things are huge, that they also have an excellent quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were checked in by Eva who speaks English. The room was beautiful and overlooked the ocean. The breakfast buffet one of the best we've had in Spain. Free internet in the lobby. The only downside, and it had nothing to do with the property, was when I needed to send a quick message and kids around 10 years old were on the computers playing games. I kept checking for over an hour and finally asked the guy at the front desk (around 6PM)if there were any other computers I wasn't aware of as I needed to send a quick message that was time sensitive.His response was that the computers were for everyone. I realize this but maybe a time limit?
We do plan to return in May and highly recommend the place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed your company very much and would love to see you return in the future, take care! We hope that for next 2013 every room has their own computer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#4 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Platjador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.