We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Vikingos

Los Vikingos
Marques de Montroig 7-9, 08870 Sitges, Spain
938949687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 253 restaurants in Sitges
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Tapas, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Desde 1963. Situado en la calle mas Centrica de Sitges. Ideal por su gran variedad gastronomica, donde puedes comer desde pizzas, tapas y bocadillos hasta la mejor cocina de mercado e internacionalCONSULTA NUESTRO MENU DIARIO ON LINE ACTUALIZADO CADA DIA 50 ANOS CONTIGO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch earlier - seemed quite a fun and interesting place. I had a margherita pizza, which was delicious but a bit oily. Waiter spoke little to no English but was still friendly. Not desperate to go back, but probably still would.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    21
    38
    29
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went there because we had had enough of searching for a place to eat and happened to be standing right outside this place. So glad we went in. Gorgeous pizza. Great service. Very relaxing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“food ok but poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stopped here for a meal on our second night in sitges.The menu had a good choice and the food when it came was very tasty.The downside was the service as after being seated we had to wait ages for someone to come and take our order and we were just about to walk out when a waiter did show up though not before another couple sitting to our right had decided they had waited far to long and left.If it was really busy I would understand but there were a lot of free tables and seemed to be adequate staff on.The service wasn't rude but it wasn't very friendly and so we decided this one visit would be enough as there are plenty of other restaurants in sitges.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A nice place on the street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our baby fell asleep and we went to the nearest restaurant where we saw locals and one empty table outside. Nice and friendly service although we weren't the ideal customers: a family with two very young children. The waiter didn't seem to speak English but listened to our "Spanish" very patiently. Our little girl got great service. Menu del día was affordable and the food was good. Creme catalan was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Fast food well served”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A wide choice of fast food is avaiable on the menu. Do not expect a relaxing dining experiwnce but the food is very eatable. As it is situated in the centre of town it is an added pleasure to watch everyone walk by as you eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Vikingos also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Los Vikingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Vikingos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.