We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Vikingos

Los Vikingos
Marques de Montroig 7-9, 08870 Sitges, Spain
+34 938 94 96 87
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 275 Restaurants in Sitges
Price range: $18 - $31
Cuisines: Barbecue, Tapas, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Meal with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a great meal. Food and service were excellent with plenty choice of regional dishes, pasta, tapas and pizzas. Would highly recommend this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    60
    47
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yeah... ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Distinctly average all round. Food was average, service average and it was rather a forgetful experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Just for the location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

According to the reviews here, today must not have been my lucky day at Los Vikingos. We asked for two salads and " bravas ". When I had finished my salad, there was a hair there on the plate!! At the bottom! YUCK! I can assure anyone it was not my length or color. When one waiter came and I showed him, he just nodded, not even apologized. My husband salad´s, a xató, was ok. And the bravas, far from excellent. The sauce was not the real thing. Next time, I will try another place. The first waiter that took the order was very nice though.
And the table next to us was complaining because one of the three persons didn´t get her second course until the other two had finished.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Value and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great restaurant for breakfast or lunch. Fantastic burgers! Great value and efficient service. Sit on the terrace and watch the world go by, though it will cost a little more for this. Just off the promenade.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good location, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is always open, or so it seems!
Turned up here really late one night but still got served without being rushed.
The spaghetti Bol here is perfect, I just read a review saying it was bland!
Eeerrrr hello, what were you tucking into?
Maybe because you like unauthentic slag Bol that's been revamped and every ingredient added to it! This place keeps its simple, spaghetti Bol should be served this way and you know what, still tasty and delicious!
The restaurant does have a huge menu but we have now eaten here many times and have found a constantly good service of well prepare dishes.
Thumbs up to this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Vikingos also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Los Vikingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Vikingos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.