We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean standard business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Sitges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Sitges to your Saves list
Melia Sitges
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Joan Salvat Papasseit 38 | Port Aiguadolc, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good clean standard business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Best hotel in sitges for conferences meetings,standard clean rooms and loads of tourists ,the most busiest hotel in sitges.good choice of food,had a wonderful stay there,the service was good and staff all friendly,the bar also was top notch,well if u don't want to venture out much at night at sitges then this hotel should take care of it for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    340
    70
    11
    9
See reviews for
120
342
32
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference and liked it. Everything worked properly, the staff was on top of things, the dining room and catering food was quite good, and the rooms were large and comfortable. The was a very nice looking pool and garden, but I was too busy to visit them, alas.

There was a wedding party there, along with some families,and they all seemed to be having a good time. It's not in the center but about a 15 minute walk to downtown Sitges and the beaches. However, that's a good thing!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

very nice hotel, rooms remodeled fifth floor where we happen to us was impressive, delightful views, beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful, the beds very comfortable and the sound of the sea we whispered in his ear, ideal for sleeping well !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was staying here on business, and I did not personally pay for my stay so I can't make any comment on value for money. I had a lovely view from my balcony and the marina and a good range of restaurants are a sort (but steep) walk away.
A number of factors though, made me feel as if I had gone back in time a few decades, not least the odd 'hanging garden' interior, but my real gripe was that I was expected to pay for use of the pool and spa, I don't think I have ever been expected to pay extra for these facilities as a hotel resident. I was also told I would have to wear a swimming cap. I don't think I've seen this requirement since staying in France in the 1970's! I decided to go for a walk instead, but come on, this is seriously outdated policy and poor customer service.
Food was good, and as others have said, particularly the beakfast. The place definitely had more of a business feel than a leisure hotel, but maybe that's the time of year (April).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For both business and pleasure this is a good place to stay.
Only 20kms from Barcelona and with plenty of local charm Sitges is a great place to have a long weekend.
The hotel, situated above the marina has great views of the sea and town and is staffed by very friendly people. Child friendly too.
The room I stayed in was clean, comfortable, modern and afforded a great view of the town (which is only a slow 15 minute walk away).
The food was good and served by helpful waiters who made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was plentiful and was a great way to start the day.
I'd certainly recommend that you give this place a go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Gym: much better than a typical hotel but costs extra. Nice location away from the town centre but easy and picturesque walk. Modern and impressive design in common areas; rooms a little older and in need of some tlc. Restaurant very good quality but expensive and service a little slow and unfriendly. Nice pool and garden area, popular with families. Good value for money and would stay here again. Biggest gripe: melia chain turns of central air conditioning during certain months which was very annoying.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent a couple of days for conference, they are excellent in event organizing and know very well how to do it, my colleagues said they definitivelly care and pay attention. The room was with beautiful furniture, spacious balcony and amazing see view. For the money per delegate here, we couldn't stay in 2 star hotel in some other countries. The breakfast was very good, and I am only sorry it was early March, and not yet time for outdoor swimming pool which is fantastic. I went to the village center and it seems to be noisy there, so if you want to relax, this is an area for you. The taxi drive to the center is of symbolic 5 EUR. Marina with many restaurants is basically just few steps down, so you'll have many dining options even without going to the center. There is nearby an area, which is full of surfers. It's worthy to visit, only I don't know if it's too hot during the summer. I really have to say they are very kind and organized my hairdresser twice, since I missed the first appointment.

Room Tip: See view is breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sitges

Address: Joan Salvat Papasseit 38 | Port Aiguadolc, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sitges 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Melia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Melia Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sitges Hotel Sitges
Sol Melia Sitges
Sitges Sol Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Sitges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.