We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alfresco

Alfresco
Pau Barrabeig 4, 08870 Sitges, Spain
93 8940600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 275 Restaurants in Sitges
Price range: $46 - $66
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Sitges is a picturesque beachside town, and Alfresco is probably one of the most picturesque little restaurants in Sitges! Moreover, Alfresco's food matches the quality of its environment! The multi-national staff was professional and quite welcoming (well, except perhaps for one French waiter who was .... unusually French!). Featuring a varied continental menu, our group of 7 fully enjoyed Alfresco's execution of both first and main courses, including seafood, a delightful duck, and assorted pastas! The wine list was more than adequate as well, although some mark-ups were a bit lofty. Overall, Alfresco is not cheap (about US$ 60 per person, including wines), but it's one of those "worth it" places to enjoy a wonderful dinner and evening!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    60
    27
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

wonderful atmosphere subdued, sophisticated
no riff-raff
v friedly staff well priced wine list
food super light flavoursome and tasty
we visited in june and it was so good we returned in september
highlight of our trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

As said by other reviewers the food is great and sitting in the tree lined garden is beautiful. We ate in late September (18th) the full moon shone into the garden. What more do you want. The two course meal with water and a bottle of rosé and coffee came to €75. The waiters were attentive and the setting lovely and clean. Would certainly go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“A treat in Sitges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I must admit I have been to Alfresco twice before and I loved it both times. It was our friends birthday so we wanted something a little special. We were walking by the night before his birthday so we stopped to look at the menu. The French waiter near the door asked us did we want to come in and look. We went in- my friend hasn't been before- and ended up booking a table for six of us.
The Food is classic Italian and it delivers on all fronts. The garden setting, the professional staff and the great food set it apart from the mainstream restaurants in Sitges.
I had a delicious mozzarella and tomato salad to start and rack of lamb for my main course. Everyone really enjoyed the food.
We drank two bottles of Garnacha and two bottles of white. We had a couple of desserts and coffees and the bill came to €380- under €65 each without the tip. It might sound expensive but the quality of the food and service made it worthwhile.
My only quibble, and it's a small one, is that no one said goodbye as we were leaving. I own a restaurant myself and I think it's good to show the same interest to the customer at the end of the meal as it is at the start. We looked around to say thank you and there was no one about despite there being five or six tables still sitting.
I would highly recommend a visit to Alfresco if you are in Sitges. I think it is good to enjoy one really fine meal while away- it us your holidays.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“sitges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Alfresco a great restuarant in the heart off Sitges with the opiton to sit out side which we did .The staff are very friendly and really first class ,the food is to a very high standerd and worth every euro a restaurant which we visted a couple off times very busy with a great atmosphire

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfresco also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Alfresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.