We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Passeig de Pujades, 2 | vallpineda, Sitges, Spain
+34 938 94 08 94
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 288 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Eclectic, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An amazing new restaurant just up the hill from the centre of Sitges. It is an old farmhouse with garden dining, food is eclectic asian fusian, although not strictly restaurant dining, there is plenty of room to sit and relax in the garden with a drink. They have gluten free and vegetarian dishes, lovely teas and infusions, home made cakes and bread and even fairtrade coffee.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here. An idyllic spot. We sat in the sheltered garden and ate really good food. The menu is varied, predominately spicy as per the name. Veggies are catered for and the waitresses were very helpful and pleasant.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    34
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
“They keep improving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

As I said several months ago, this place is someone else. The food is tasty and different. Asian... some chilly options, some vegetarian options. Wine list has improved, it was somehow more weak months ago. I dont think there is another restaurant in Sitges with a better ratio value for money. And the big difference comes after dinner: the restaurant turns into a party club up to 3:30am, with the finest electronic music dj selection, sometimes playing in vinyl: Detroit techno & Chicago House, but also other genres such as Reggae and Dub sessions, depending on their scheduled program of djs. You can check the program at www.cinnamonsitges.com. I can't imagine a better place for groups, birthdays and other events. I can't wait to enjoy Cinnamon's summer terrace!! Highly recommendable, don't miss it if you are looking for something else...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We re-visited this lovely family run restaurant again recently - it has now become our favourite restaurant when we visit the area.
The owners/staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful - they know exactly what has gone into each dish that they serve - very helpful when you are a vegetarian.
There is something different and very interesting each day, both hot and cold meals and very tempting deserts too.
I would also say, one of the best value for great value meals in the Sitges area - and I would certainly recommend others to dine there or just to drop in for a coffee and cake!
Thank you to Cinnamon and hopefully see you again in the near future.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We came here again after visiting lots of times in the summer. We were delighted to find that Cinnamon has managed to keep its value for money level right where it was the last time we came. The food here is very, very good. It is fresh and interesting and also managed to combine being wintery comfort food along with being healthy. We had a great cosy meal and for the 5 of us we paid less than €100. That was for 3 courses each plus 2 bottles of wine and 2 or 3 bottles of water. Nowhere that we have tried in Sitges and St Pere de Ribes comes close to matching this value whilst maintaining such a high standard of food and service. Not to be missed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Give this place a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I visited this lovely family restaurant several times whilst on holiday recently - after recommendation from others.
The service was friendly and efficient and the food was absolutely superb on eachl ocassion
Coupled to that was the sunshine and lovely garden
Thank you - and I will look forward to seeing you again on my next visit

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.