We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist trap” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pappardelle

Le Pappardelle
Sant Gaudenci, 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
938948776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 288 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Orded a mozarella salad and the tomatoes where bland og almost pink with almost no taste. The others ordered Lasagna, Barbeque pizza and caezar salad. The pizza where good but The rest was bland.

Classic tourist trap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

i went in that restaurant just someday ago and a eat pizza .. and i enjoyed it!! very good pizza , cooked in the right way , with fresh ingredients and very nice decorations! i have to come back soon!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just a bog standard trattoria really. Pizzas not bad but anything challenging was, in my experience, not the best. My lasagne was full of ham and very watery cheesy liquid, grim.

Seeing other reviews I may have been unlucky but won't be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here twice and it was great both times.
Its a very relaxed and cosy place.
The staff are very friendly!
Such a great menu, tasty pizzas, pasta and the best calzone and tiramisu we have ever had.
Our only complaint was that we discovered the restaurant on our second last night.
We will definitely return when we get back to Sitges.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great restaurant in Sitges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This restaurant is the best italian place i´ve ever been to. A big selection of italian dishes like pasta, shellfish, pizza and salads. Also the wine, which the staff reccomended, was great and affordable. Don´t be afraid to ask them for reccomendations or help, they are also funny! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pappardelle also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Le Pappardelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pappardelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.