We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Sitges ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of eF & Gi Restaurant - CLOSED

eF & Gi Restaurant
c/ Major 33, Sitges, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Phone: +34 93 811 3307
Pubol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best in Sitges ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My favourite restaurant in Sitges and I find it even difficult to find a restaurant in Barcelona that gives me the same pleasure. Excellent food, charming atmosphere and great value for money!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    39
    20
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Orgasmo culinario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Una vez más hemos ido a cenar con Fabio y Greg, nunca falla... si el orgasmo culinario tuviera un nombre se llamaría eF&Gi... Greg, gracias por tu explosión se sabores, increible el secreto ibérico... Fabio, gracias por la experiecia!

Once again we've been out for dinner to Fabio's and Greg's, always a safe choice! If food orgasm did exist its name would be eF&Gi... Greg, thanks for the explosion of flavours, "Iberian Secret Meat" was just stunning... Fabio, thanks for the experience!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Michelin Caliber at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our greatest dining discovery in Sitges during the past three winters has been this outstanding restaurant, with its proud co-owners Fabio and Greg, who treat each customer as a very special guest. After our fourth two-hour lunch visit in a week, we have little incentive to return to other restaurants we have also enjoyed in Sitges. Fabio and Greg deliver a dining experience that is far ahead of the best of their competitors.

We were not at all surprised to see local customers joined by many ex-pats as regulars. We even met former Netherlanders, now resident in Sitges, who dine at eF&Gi almost daily.

We expect many more enjoyable experiences at this fine restaurant, during the last four weeks of our stay in Sitges, and many more in future years. We have no idea why this outstanding restaurant is ranked at only 11th out of 100 plus Sitges restaurants. In our experience it is clearly number 1.

Peter & Gaye, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Sitges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

There is no better place to eat in Sitges than here. The food is always excellent and the produce is always the freshest possible. As for the staff, you won't find friendlier in Sitges. If you want to have a great meal in a lovely atmosphere eF&Gi is the place to go!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not at good as 2 years ago”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The
service has now become too much"in your Face" and pries have rocketed,Sad and disappointing AS it used to be much better

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eF & Gi Restaurant also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eF & Gi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.