We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davallada 9

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Davallada 9 to your Saves list
Davallada 9
c / Davallada No. 9, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Sitges B&B and Inns
Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Lovely hotel in picturesque part of the old town. Easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants, beaches and train station. Great friendly staff. Quaint rooms and ours had a balcony which looked out over the town and sea. Well fed at breakfast. Highly recommended.
Plus Sitges is a lovely town to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
county down
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Delightful rooms overlooking both the town and the sea. Warm welcome and excellent breakfast. Lots of locals popping in for a coffee too. Very friendly. Short walk to the beach and town centre.
Would definitely return, next time by train from Barcelona as parking is a problem in Sitges. We were lucky to find a free municipal car park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Room with our own roof top terrace , sea views, excellent cooked breakfast ( they really know how to fry an egg in Spain!) Comfy bed and welcoming service with a smile. What more could you want? Slap bang behind Sitges church in the old part of town.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own terrace so it matters little which you choose. Not sure if some may be shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently for our Summer holiday. The hotel is located in the beatiful Sitges old town in a very charming, clean narrow street full of atmosphere and traditional Spanish flavour.The hotel looks newly decorated and its decoration and furniture has been brought up to a very high standard indeed in a unique and tasteful "shabby chic" style that sets it apart from most other hotels in Sitges. The staff were very friendly and polite. The hotel really is ideally located in the centre of Sitges, great for the beach, resturants and night life which are all a minute or two away, yet it is lovely and quiet at night.

However, this is not a cheap hotel by Sitges standards and unfortunatly the service we received was poor considering the price we paid. Our room was not serviced automatically every day. We had to ask to have the room serviced. We did complain about this at the time to the receptionist and she stated the rooms are serviced every day. But they failed to do this. Over the course of the 10 days we stayed there our room was only serviced 3 times. Some days our small and only bin was overflowing with rubish.

I was also suprised that the room did not have a Safe. This created a little worry that someone could break in and steal all our money and documents etc. Additonaly when you turned off the Air Conditioning unit, it would make a very loud buzzing sound every so often for several hours later. The Reception desk is infrequently open and although there was a housekeeper at the property every day, she spoke no English and we spoke no Spanish.

I would have given this hotel a 9/10, however I am afraid that I have to deduct 1 point for the poor service, 1 point for the lack of safe and another 1 point for the very annoying Air conditioner, so my overall score for this hotel as 6/10. Needs improving!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Davallada 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davallada 9

Address: c / Davallada No. 9, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Davallada 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davallada 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.