We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff need to learn basic customer service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Primero de Mayo, 19, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Staff need to learn basic customer service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I arrived at the Alenti, only to find that they had cancelled my booking in error, and I no longer had a reserved room. Thus, my much needed 4 day break, started with 2 hours on a computer, trying to find alternative accomodation, on a festival weekend.
However, what astounded me most, was the callous attitude of the desk clerk. I absolutely will not be attempting to make a repeat booking here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isanchez, Propietario at Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Sir,
We did receive a cancellation of your reservation on May 8, and showed you proof of it. That was the only reason why the booking was cancelled. That is standard procedure.
Once you arrived at the hotel, even though you did not have a valid reservation, we dedicated 2 hours of our time to help you out finding alternative accommodation, and not only we did this, but we even treated you to lunch!
We are sorry to hear you are so upset since we feel we went above and beyond to be helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    42
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
102
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived in Sitges in the late afternoon after a long drive from Bilbao. Having read positive reviews about this hotel on Trip Advisor we rang them and reserved a room.

After a cup of tea and a stroll around the town, we found a suitable car park, took out our luggage and made our way through the pedestrianized streets to check in.

Upon arrival we were confronted by a fat, sweaty man who sat at the reception desk. Not making eye contact, he furiously typed at his computer for two or three minutes before telling us that in fact there was no room available (“Computer says “no”).

There was no real apology and some mumbled explanation about how his colleague had “got the dates mixed up”. I guess “today” is quite a difficult concept for some people to understand.

So is it a great hotel? I guess I’ll never know the answer as I’m not planning to return.

Incidentally when we booked the room, they did offer us a 10% discount if we paid in cash. Just as well that I don’t work for the Spanish tax authorities.

Room Tip: The best room is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isanchez, Propietario at Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Sir,
We certainly did not mean to you waste your time, but we understood “two days” instead of “today”. Once you got to the hotel “today”, we made sure to find you a suitable alternative accommodation because we did not have availability.
We apologize again for the mistake but, at times, things can get lost in translation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Had 2 weeks in Sitges and stayed here for 5 nights as they could not accommodate all our dates
Rooms contemporary and spacious , great beach towels
Toiletries excellent
Ate a couple of times and tapas was great
Cosmopolitans we the best in Sitges
Right in the centre of town the rooms were very quiet

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Alenti is a real haven. We had a lovely stay here. It is slap bang in the middle of all the activity and nightlife of Sitges, yet once we were inside our room it was quiet and peaceful. If you want a small, personable and extremely clean hotel then stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A small, friendly hotel in the heart of Sitges close to the sea front, bars and restaurants. Our room was very modern, clean and comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast and we ate in the restaurant one evening and enjoyed a lovely meal. Our stay at the weekend at the height of summer meant that our bedroom facing the street was very noisy until the early hours of the morning. The windows are glazed but not sufficient to keep out the noise of the bars. If you are a light sleeper it would be best to ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Although it was our very first stay in Sitges, we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. We decided to splurge on the top-floor suite at the Alenti -- the one prominently featured in most of their advertising -- and it was, without a doubt, the best place to be in town. While not cheap, the suite was still very reasonably priced compared to similar offerings in other cities. The suite at the Hotel Axel in Barcelona, for example, had more space, but was disproportionately more expensive.

The views from the terrace are amazing; you've got the whole gay world at your feet, and great balcony seats for the many shows that happen at the Parrot below. Don't worry so much about the noise. Although we were there during the week, and can't speak for noise-levels on the weekend, the glass around the bedroom is so thick as to block out pretty much 100% of street noise. The room itself isn't huge, but we found plenty of storage (not featured in the online picutres), and the all-around glass sliding doors give the space a very open, indoor/outdoor feeling. We often took catnaps on the outdoor daybed after returning from the beach, and the chromotherapy tub was like going to the most relaxing disco ever. We also had a lovely Cava & cheese party on the terrace with a few friends that the staff was happy to help us set up. (INSIDER TIP: There's actually another rooftop deck that no one on staff told us about and which didn't seem to be very popular. So, if you're in the suite, you practically have that "secret" deck all to yourself as well!)

Other reviewers have already praised the great location, so we'll put more emphasis on the excellent service we received from the very friendly staff. Gregorio and his team always went out of their way to make sure we were absolutely satisfied with every aspect of our stay. And even when something went wrong (a couple of issues with the tub and the wi-fi), they did their best to make sure it was fixed as soon as possible.

I can't recommend the Alenti more highly. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A friend and I stayed in early May and it was great. The staff could have not been more helpful. the rooms were comfortable and clean and continental breakfast was great. The location was very convient and no cars on that street. All and all it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant

Address: C/ Primero de Mayo, 19, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy boutique-style hotel in downtown Sitges (Barcelona), just a few yards from the beautiful beaches, surrounded by countless restaurants, cafés, shopping and local attractions. Designed in 2009 by world renowned architect Carlos Ferrater (2009 National Award of Architecture), it combines great design with the personal touch of a family owned property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alenti Sitges Hotel And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.