We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loyal customer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie Bretonne

Creperie Bretonne
Cort Reial 14 | C/Segle 16 N:8, 17004 Girona, Spain
972 218 120
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Creperie Bretonne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 377 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: French, Creperie
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Barcelona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loyal customer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We eat at this place several times a year, because their crepes are amazing and service is quick (although sometimes inconsistent...) Affordable place to go with children!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    52
    27
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“quirky decor, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We wanted a change from the heavier meat dishes of the region (light on the greens), so went for salads and galettes instead. Tasty well presented dishes served by friendly staff hit the spot perfectly. The duck salad was particularly impressive. We even abandoned local wine in favour of a couple of apple and pear aperitifs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were really disappointed with our meal here. 2 adults and a child had main courses and then crepes for dessert. The server got both of my courses wrong, bringing me an omelette when I'd ordered a salad?! Then the wrong crepe for dessert. None of us could finish our crepes, which is very unusual, as we love crepes but these were dry and way over priced :( Skip Crepe Bretonne.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing gallettes and salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The galletes (a sort of crepe made with bitter butter) are really tasty. Salads are great but huge... I recommend to share a salad and then each one get a gallette.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Average crepes, cool space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This restaurant is in the older part of the city and has a large area for outdoor seating. The inside of the restaurant is interesting because of the old buses they have that house the kitchen and the bathroom. I found the prices to be a little high and the crepes average. The servers were nice, but seemed a little overwhelmed and not that attentive. It would be a fun place to go with kids because of the decor and the paper table cloths that you can draw on. It's in a convenient location in the old part of the city.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Bretonne also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Creperie Bretonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie Bretonne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.