We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Draps

Draps
C/Cort Reial, 2, 17004 Girona, Spain
872080430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 365 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: $30 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bristol
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved this place

The quality of food is outstanding and service very good

The cod dish was stunning. I think it was the best cod meal that I have ever eaten

We would certainly go back here when we next visit Girona

Really nice both inside and out

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    79
    29
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely alternative to Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this place walking through the narrow streets of Girona and sat down without looking at the menu. Unfortunately, the menu didn't explain the concept clearly, but there is a page each of starters, mains and desserts, each with dishes priced at around 17 euros designed to share between two. We had a delicious lobster cannelloni which was served cold with a delicious salad and was just divine. Our main was local chicken with rice, which whilst simple was beautifully cooked and seasoned. Price for 3 courses with a bottle of local rose wine and water was under 50 euros! Highly recommended...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family meal & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

very good plates to share, both salads and main dishes and this lovely spot in medieval Girona. Good wait staff and nice place to sit. Well worth going!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and daughter were concerned when I suggested we try Draps because the idea is too share food and I am greedy.They need not have worried. Loads of quality food, great service and nice ambience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Fresh food and veggies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

After a weeks worth of Tapas in Barcelona with lots of ham, bread and potatoes Drapes was a welcome change. At first we thought the $15 Euro per plate was a lot but, the dishes were very large and amazingly fresh and tasty. We did salads, veggies and one steak dish. Our two kids (6 and 10) loved it as well. It was one of the best meals of our 14 day stay in Spain. The service was very slow but, I think it was just one woman serving and it was good for us to slow down and not eat at the usual American pace!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Draps also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Draps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Draps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.