We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food over priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Draps

Draps
C/Cort Reial, 2, 17004 Girona, Spain
872080430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 367 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: $30 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Despite the kind wait staff and good food, the meal was a bit much for lunch. The concept of "sharing portions" worked surprisingly weel for the sea bass.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    79
    29
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre lunch for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had the salad with fruit, nuts and goat cheese, and some duck for lunch. Neither was very exciting nor cheap. Service was just ok even though the restaurant wasn't busy. We asked for tap water and were told that the water was bad and we'd have to pay to get some bottled water instead. (We ate across the road at the fabulous Llevataps the next night and had no problem getting tap water.)
Other reviewers seem to have had much better luck than us at this restaurant. However, based on our experience, I cannot recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our best meal while in Spain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I think we had some bad luck, but none of our meals were that great in Spain (Barcelona), despite eating at the most highly-rated restaurants. Draps was the exception. We had lunch there and had a fabulous salad, fish and pasta dishes. Fairly simple, straightforward, high quality, fresh food. The larger portions were ideal to share. Service was not great the first day (inept waiter), but good on the second day (waitress worked very kindly with our lack of Spanish). Looking back - we really had the best food at Draps.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“gorgeous food, small portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very tasty food... farmhouse chicken with rice was so tasty but dishes were to share... did not fill me, definitely needed the full dish to myself as would most british/americans with a moderate appetite.. some reviews say they are large portions which is maybe true for thin/local people but the food was superb in taste and quality... very posh restaurant ideal for romantic meal give it a try... apart from small portions the waitresses did not speak good english and did not smile much but were ran off their feet... remember to book in advance as the place gets fully booked most nights

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Innovative restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Modern & fashion restaurant in a stone old building in Girona with very warm atmosphere
Dishes only to share which makes restaurant innovative
Seriuos and nice service
I do recomend it !!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Draps also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Draps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Draps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.