We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Le Bistrot

Cafe Le Bistrot
C/ Pujada Sant Domenec, 4, 17004 Girona, Spain
+34 972 218 803
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 361 restaurants in Girona
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

and slow but friendly service ...
compared to others a bit expensive
- The scenery is fantastic - especially at night...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    56
    84
    37
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really liked it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We visited this place for lunch twice on our short stay in Girona. The place itself is very quaint and has a real French feel with mis matching chairs and cloudy mirrors along with hat stands and dressers. The menu of the day is so cheap we couldnt believe it.You get three courses and whilst they are not huge portions the combination is perfect and we were very full. I couldnt believe when we ordered wine they simply gave us a bottle at no extra charge ( we had tried to order off the wine list but the poor girl could not locate the wine we liked so she gave us a bottle of the house white wow). The atmosphere is busy but we didnt feel hurried and our waitress was so lovely very organised and took care of everything even though she was managing a lot of tables and sorting out bills. She even talked to us about visiting in May when the Flower festival is on and apparently the city is stunning then. This is a great place for a lively lunch in a really sweet place its decent home food with great house wine and lovely service all for under 26 euro for 2.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent athmosphere. That's all.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Le bistrot is a beatiful cafè in a wonderful location. You can drink a coffe in a little square on a narrow street. But this is all what I suggest to do there. The food is not so good as it was supposed to be. I ate a sort od salad with cheese. It was a plate full of salty creamy cheese on which a couple of leafs of salad floated away. I saw a slice of toasted bread with cheese on it called pizza. But the beverages are good and the external and internal location are very nice. Go there, relax and drink something, you'll love it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“cheap and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

fresh food, everything written in spanish, great atmosphere (in the steps of the old town). Good prices too (about 8-12 euro per dish). Small portions.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable atmosphere, food not too shabby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Food - original. We had a shrimp green been salad, nice dressing. Mains - pizza/lasagna dish with meat, spinach "pizza" (not your typical pizza.) Both very rich due to the cheese but still tasty. 7/10
Service - despite being in old girona most staff did speak English but they tried and the host translated the menu for us. 4/5
Atmosphere/location - amazing! Like out of a movie. Right on the steps outside an old church, you would never dream of eating at such a location. 5/5
Value - good value for the atmosphere and casual food 4/5
20/25

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Le Bistrot also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Cafe Le Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Le Bistrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.