We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B12 Restaurant Bar Vega

B12 Restaurant Bar Vega
Placa del Vi, 11, Girona, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 377 Restaurants in Girona
Cuisines: Vegan
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Came across this bar/restaurant by accident. We went for lunch which was a set three course with a drink for just over 12 Euro. A choice of four starters, four mains, including specials and about 6/7 puddings. Great tasting food and great service with excellent English. We didnt go for the real ale, but had the organic wine, which was lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great ale and excellent service. A must visit in Girona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Both my girlfriend and I were blown away by this place. We loved it so much we came back the next day. The menu del dia has a great selection. I had a brussel sprout salad to start, spag bol for main and chocolate cheesecake for dessert. I can honestly say every course was bursting with flavour and melt in the mouth. My girlfriend isn't vegetarian but she absolutely loved the food too. Then there's the selection of ale. Wow - so many great ales to chose from. The guy that served us was very attentive, welcoming and spoke excellent English. The price is also really reasonable. We ate in some other restaurants during our stay in Girona that were 3 times the price of B-12 and they didn't come close to matching the quality of the food here. I can't recommend this place enough. You must eat here if you visit Girona!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watergrasshill, Ireland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Best beer pub for miles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After a week by the coast, it was great to find this bar in Girona as I was sick of fizzy tasteless international mass produced beer. This bar has a large selection of locally produced beers, most of which are from Catalan micro breweries. The barman had excellent English and was able to recommend a beer to suit your taste. The outside seating area is great to sit in the shade and people watch, I was placed there by my wife who went shopping for an hour while I sampled the beers!! Nibbles are provided with the beer,but I did not eat a meal here. Toilets were very clean,as was the bar itself. Highly recommended to beer lovers visiting the city,well worth finding.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food - good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The restaurant serves delicious vegan foods and has a assortment of healthy drinks. There is inside seating, but the outdoor tables are better as they are situated on a quiet plaza, just south of the Ramblas area. If you are vegetarian or vegan, this is the restaurant to visit in Girona.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Can't comment on the food but great range of craft beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We actually came here for breakfast, and had the usual : coffee, fresh juice, pastries... but then I saw the beer list and had to have a locally made craft beer (a lovely dark ale) to finish the meal off. Everyone else at the table thought I was crazy - I know better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B12 Restaurant Bar Vega also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to B12 Restaurant Bar Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B12 Restaurant Bar Vega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.