We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Esglesia de Sant Feliu

Esglesia de Sant Feliu
Pujada de Sant Feliu, Girona, Spain
972-20-14-07
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 30 attractions in Girona
Type: Religious Sites, Historic Sites
Attraction Details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

an impressive sight from outside with its steeple tip sliced off by a bolt of lightning.pay here and your ticket also gets you into the cathedral.the inside is a blend of Romanesque and gothic styles.worth seeing is the main alter a 16th century sepulchre of saint narcissus the patron saint of girona and the reclining Christ (14th century) joined to the church is the chapel of san narcis with some really interesting pagan and Christians sepulchres built into the wall a visit to girona must include this and the cathedral.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Strange bell tower with flat top and miracle with flies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

To tell the truth I was impressed by Girona bell-towers: both Cathedral with angel in the top and St. Feliu with absolutely flat top. It makes the face of old city unforgettable.
Sant Feliu internal interior bears evidence about different times and stypes.
My opinion - the most attractive place is the tomb of St. Narcis. There is a painting near the tomb, which depicts the episode, when hundreds of flies from this tomb annihilated French army, which captured the town.
There is a sculpture of famous Girona Lion in front of the church.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bella bella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Girona is a step back in time ... it is a highly cultural and historic city; the only down side aspect was the weather making it rather difficult to stroll and explore. The cathedral, the cobblestone streets and the sefardic galleries were amazing ... The weather, we could do nothing about; so why complain.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely looking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We came across this as we were walking along. It was a hot day and we stopped for ice cream. The tables and chairs were set out at the base of the steps. What a view to see whilst eating ice cream. We did not go in but it looked really pretty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“in my opinion it's prettier than the Cathedral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very close to the Cathedral, maybe not so big, but to me is much prettier, darker inside which gives a great atmosphere

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esglesia de Sant Feliu also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Esglesia de Sant Feliu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esglesia de Sant Feliu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Esglesia de Sant Feliu to your Saves list