We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More information” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arab Baths (Banys Arabs)

Arab Baths (Banys Arabs)
Carrer Ferran El Catolico, s/nDel Sac 4 - 5, 17004 Girona, Spain
972-21-32-62
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 79 things to do in Girona
Attraction details
Girona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More information”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I really enjoyed visiting the Arab Baths although I would have like a pamphlet with a little more information. Perhaps this is available but we were not given.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    52
    43
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good value for 2 euros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

2 euros to have a look round this lovely restored Arab baths, well worth a visit. Shame other places weren't as cheap, i.e. the cathedral.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant little detour in the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well restored baths from the 12th century, though not in operation! You can walk through the dressing room, the cold room, the warm room, the hot room and see where the furnace heated the water. You have to use your imagination, and it's not big - our visit only took us 30 minutes or so.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a small place to see with 4 rooms but is set in a very nice part of the historic town. It will only take 5 min to walk around but it only costs 2 euros.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Roman baths well preserved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A pleasant site to walk through, which takes about 7 minutes and costs 2 euros per person. A small pamphlet explains what is already obvious: stone rooms for hot. cold, and warm. A metal spiral staircase lets you see the site from above.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arab Baths (Banys Arabs) also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Arab Baths (Banys Arabs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arab Baths (Banys Arabs), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.