We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel full of legends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral to your Saves list
Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Portal de la Barca 4, 17004 Girona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Girona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A charming hotel full of legends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The efficient and friendly staff was a big plus for this small, well located and charming hotel. Our room was lovely despite the view of a blank wall from our window. The electric curtains were fun, operable from the bedside table or the main control panel near the door. The sophisticated electrical controls could be a bit daunting when the lighting switches did not perform as expected (perhaps operator error). We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    75
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
149
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff were very kind and helpful, pointing out local restaurants sans tourists. The rooms were very stylish, interesting decor and comfortable beds. The shower was a little difficult to operate but once we cracked that, was lovely. Breakfast great, good coffee and fresh orange juice. Highly satisfied - wanted to stay another night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Location; Excellent in the middle of Girona. Perfect to walk in the historic center. Quite street.

Parking; They have parking, which makes it very easy. In & out is challenging but this is normal.

Rooms; There is more than you need. Extremely modern. This part is difficult for me. I was there for a night only. There are so many buttons everywhere that it takes time to figure out what is what and I do not like that. There were 4 remote controls in the room. Everything is ultra modern but plastic fan in the toilet makes rattling noise that kills you.

There were dirty laundry in my room. I informed the hotel. After dinner, upon my return to the room, I found a bottle of cava and a letter of apology. This was nice.

Breakfast; Cozy small breakfast room was lovely. And really plenty of high quality food, fresh juice, excellent coffee machine. I loved the breakfast most.

Check out; I asked my company name to be added. It just took too much time and I sensed there was more explanation than necessary.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great hotel in the middle of the medieval town. The rooms are very well equipped, a good night's sleep is guaranteed. Immediate vicinity to the cathedral and the old city. I stayed on my way from Barcelona to Montpellier and decided to pay another visit on my way back. Some excellent restaurants in the town as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your opinion, we are glad that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel.
As you know, we are in a very historic building and our goal is to combine this with the new facilities offered by the technology, and we love that our guests appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Llegendes for 1 night while on my way to France. Very charming modern hotel in the heart of the Old Town of Girona. Very unexpected to walk into a building that dates back centuries to find a very modern facility. The bathroom was by far the most unique that I have experienced. Will definitely stay there again if ever back in Girona.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your comment about Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral****, we appreciate it. We are proud that our guests enjoy the experience because as we say, we do not sell rooms, we sell emotions. We look forward to welcoming you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed three nights in Girona and loved it. My wife and I have stayed in Barcelona enough times but wanted to visit there for one day. Anyway hotel next door to cathedral. Room modern and very clean. Bed really comfortable and hotel well decorated. Service very good.

Girona a great walking city and you can get out into countryside really quickly.

Tip pre book train tickets to Barcelona!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing your opinion! We are proud that you had a very good experience with our service and you enjoyed the hotel. We will love to welcome you again next time. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My host grandma from Girona showed me this wonderful hotel. It was beautiful and we enjoyed a lovely coffee outside with comfy seating and little pastries included. I wanted my parents to stay here but it was just out of their budget. Although I didn't stay here, it looked so charming and romantic. Lovely décor and convenient location. Staff were very friendly, if I return to girona to visit I would very much like to stay here for a treat. Lovely.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed a lovely coffee in our outside terrace and we look forward to welcoming you on a next occasion, if you visit Girona again. It will be great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral

Address: Portal de la Barca 4, 17004 Girona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Llegendes de Girona is settled in the natural entrance of the old town of Girona. Thanks to its painstaking rehabilitation and a select decoration, the hotel transmits the charm of the legends of girona and invite you to learn its essential rituals. Moreover, all hotel facilities are specially thought for your comfort (automation system, plasma screen TV 26, wi-fi...).Here starts your visit to Magical Girona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Llegendes de Girona Catedral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.