We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tagliatella

La Tagliatella
C/ Santa Clara, 49, 17001 Girona, Spain
972 20 32 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 377 Restaurants in Girona
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stumbled across this place by accident: I was hungry and it looked good ... and it was. I sat outside and enjoyed the street scene while also enjoying the food. Reasonably priced.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    45
    21
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food but not cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a nice meal here. Did not realise it was part of a chain. We found it a very nice place to dine, good food, very warm welcoming atmosphere, professional friendly service. However we did not find it cheap and the wine in particular was more heavily marked up than other restaurants in the town. A good example of its type but nothing particularly special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A bit of a mistake”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

There is not much outside to suggest this a chain restaurant but the decor and menu soon confirm this. Having said that the pizzas have nice thin bases and good toppings but my Lomo al pepe , a rigatoni with slices of pork tenderloin was uninspiring . Not bad value and the service is efficient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming with Wi-Fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped off here late on the last night of our summer holiday and we still had no hotel booking for that night, so the free Wi-Fi was most welcome. On top of that, the service we received from our waiter was simply outstanding. When we started to order, he suggested we change our order as he felt the food would be too much for us, and given we are two quite hale and hearty men, we thought it odd, but he was right. The food was delivered to the table efficiently, always with a smile and a chat. The quality of the food was very good, especially the seafood risotto. Do also try the Pane della tagliatella. We had the service you would expect from a small village family run restaurant in a large town from a chain restaurant - it was both surprising and enjoyable. Do stop here for a meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
684 reviews 684 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
1,833 helpful votes 1,833 helpful votes
“a pleasant lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just were looking for a quick bite. I had the pizza di mare, shrimp pizza four jumbo shrimp as well as several small ones really good. my wife had the pizza tonno, tomato,cheese.also tasty. Glad to have dropped in.
Jeremy T

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tagliatella also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to La Tagliatella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tagliatella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.