We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trickery attempt” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cinco Jotas

Cinco Jotas
Rambla Catalunya, 91, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 934878942
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Cinco Jotas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,343 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: El Raval
Russia, Moscow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Trickery attempt”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The food was average, the price - a little bit higher…
… but they served us an incomplete meal. When we asked about the rest (because it was an evident fault) they even didn’t apologize - just changed the plates.
So we ultimately recommend to avoid this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    73
    31
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had tapas one night at the bar and it was wonderful experience. Ordered the jamón bellota, which was melt-in-your-mouth exquisite, and a velvety smooth Osborne manzanilla sherry. The wait-staff were very busy behind the bar but very informative and friendly. We returned a couple of nights later and enjoyed a late dinner, the Tasting Menu for about €22. Absolutely delicious! But be warned that all the courses are full portions, not small tasting samples, so be sure to bring an appetite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great authentic taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

It's a must try restaurant. The restaurant is off the street rambla de catalunya, which in the area of eixample. Try the tasting menu and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinnor
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Expensive but well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were staying nearby and discovered this restaurant on our last night. We ordered a Main Course but when it arrived we realised that this was an upmarket restaurant [as in a small portion is EXCELLENT re The QUALITY of the food] and the dessert we had afterwards was excellent too!
So, the restaurant is best enjoyed if you order 3 courses and then you will have a complete meal, after which you will feel replete! Be prepared to pay for it however...3 course meal for 2 with beer and wine is about 100 Euros but well worth it for the very good quality of the food. A special treat!
If you like Quality rather than Quantity, give this place a try...you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to have wine & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

we found this place by accident and decided to drop by for glass of wine. Service was excellent, wine was good and the atmosphere on the place was really nice. Next day we came back, we didnt eat but I think its worth of visit for lunch / dinner. Food looked really nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinco Jotas also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cinco Jotas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinco Jotas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.