We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for a brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picnic Restaurant

Picnic Restaurant
1 Carrer del Comerc, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
+34935 116 661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #472 of 6,365 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved the setting, it is very laid back and nicely decorated, very fresh. I recommend the eggs benedict with salmon, preferably to ask them well done (12eur). We had also a dessert called crumble with strawberries which was also delicious. Great if you want a peaceful coffee and cosy breakfast, away from the tourist hype.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    48
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I am someone that has come lot of times to this restaurant and the last times it has been a big disappointment
First at all the service its bad, last sunday they had 5 waiters for such an small place, all of they were uncoordinated, we were asked for echa one of them if we were ready to order, we were asked for all of them if we were reay to ask for drinks. Then we were waiting 20 minutes for the bill.
The wors about the brunch was the food, the egg white al all our dishes was torally undercooked, it was really discousting, the bread was from 3 days before.
I have come to this place at least 20 times but yesterday we all grred that it was the last time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Brunch In Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

There you go I said it in the title. Almost 4 years now living in this special city and trust me when I say I have tried every known brunch place here but my favorite every time is Picnic. Great friendly service mouth watering food and if you don't try the Bloody Mary then you'll seriously miss out.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Friendly local feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I enquired by email about booking for a group of 13 and the lady I was in touch with, Tara, was really helpful and friendly right from the start, so a great first impression. She offered us an excellent value set dinner menu and was really flexible to our budget and requirements (e.g. vegetarian option.) On the night the service was excellent and everyone enjoyed the meal. The courses were all delicious and well sized. When we left the staff came outside to help flag down taxis. Great service indeed! There's a lovely local feeling atmosphere and it's on a nice street corner with a few tables outside too, which looked lovely when we walked past the next day. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere & good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Easy-going atmosphere, people sitting in the windows and having a drink while others enjoying a full dinner (=we). Great food! People passing by and saying hello to their friends. I felt like having a peek of how would I be spending my evening if I lived in Barcelona.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Picnic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picnic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.