We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Barcelona restaurant exparience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picnic Restaurant

Picnic Restaurant
1 Carrer del Comerc, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
+34935 116 661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #473 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Different Barcelona restaurant exparience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant seems inspired by different cuisines and garden settings. It has a nice brunch selection (eggs benedict!), delicious drinks, and yummy mini cheesecake. The service and hosting seems a bit disorganized but they are all very friendly and seem to enjoy working together.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    48
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Three Courses plus wine for 12euros!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My friend and I had just arrived in BCN and needed a good meal before we started out sightseeing.

Walked by Picnic and checked out their brunch menu.. 12 euros for 3 courses with wine,beer or coffee. Wasn't really expecting the quality of food we were served.

We choose the wine with our brunch and it was delicious.

I had the creme of the day for my starter, Huevos rancheros for my main, and pancakes for dessert. The presentation, portion size and quality of food was fantastic.

We sat outside and enjoyed the warm sunny day. Our server was very friendly and offered recommendations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place and great brunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Very good atmosphere and decoration. They have very nice homemade lemonade and other drinks and their speciality are brunches although you can eat until 1630h. Prices could be lower (we had brunch for 20€/pax) but I will definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place, very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is marked as a place-to-go for brunch.

The food is really nice, no questions there, and it's a good serving as you'd expect for brunch. However, when we first arrived they'd run out of menus so we waited for those (only 4 of us) and then we waited for the brunch which took a very long time (maybe 30 minutes) and then we waited to catch the waitresses eye so we could pay.

All in all a bit disappointing given the hype but still, can't complain about the food or politeness of service when we got it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there on a friend's recommendation, and was amazed by the quality of the food. Simple dishes brilliantly mastered by the chef.
Portions (8-14 euros) are larger than regular tapas but smaller than normal mains, so if you're hungry, one might not make the deal.
However, I will definitely come again to try out the rest of the menu.
Highly recommendable!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Picnic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picnic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.