We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming for coffee or a quick meal, reasonable prices unlike rest of area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buenas Migas Passeig de Gracia

Buenas Migas Passeig de Gracia
Passeig de Gracia, 120 | 08020 Barcelona, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)
34932385549
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #871 of 7,087 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: British, Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: Coffee shop. Italian focacceria & english bakery.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Charming for coffee or a quick meal, reasonable prices unlike rest of area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a local chain of quiches and sweet pastries, all well served, by nice staff and in good locations. The Barceloneta outlet is small but has a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea. Nice to stop by after a day at the beach or for lunch/breakfast/brunch. The "pascualina" is delicious, made Rio de la Plata (Uruguay, Argentina) style. Also the carrot cake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    92
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Friendly little place with good coffee, cake and snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited this cafe a few times, since it was close to our appartment, and enjoyed it on all occasions, maybe except for one time when the espresso was not of the usual quality.
The cafe has a great, modern atmosphere, friendly staff and pleasant background music.
Absolutely recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Great stuff
Cool place for sangria and home made focaccia
I love it.
My daughter love the pasta and we will stay here for a beautifull hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Foccacia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This apparently is a little chain of restaurants. We stopped in the location off of La Ramblas but ended up eating at the location on the waterfront. They have a nice selection of focaccia pizzas, salads, and sweets. My daughter had a ham and cheese sandwich and I had a generous slab of pillowy focaccia topped with caramelized onions and sausage. It was absolutely delicious and very reasonably prized. A great stop for a quick bite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great spot for coffee and something to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed this little spot. The staff was friendly, they have WIFI and we felt like one of the locals eating here. My husband and I enjoyed the healthy salads and my son especially liked the hot chocolate with whipped cream.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenas Migas Passeig de Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Buenas Migas Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buenas Migas Passeig de Gracia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.