We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique style hotel in good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Murmuri Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Feel the Christmas Season
Ranked #40 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice boutique style hotel in good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife & I spent 1 night at hotel Murmuri.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is well located and is around 28€ for a cab to the airport.
Nice rooms and good bathroom.
No street noise - even though Bayern Munich were playing Barcelona that day.
Reasonable prices in the bar.

A good hotel to use for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri. This was a short stay, and we hope to welcome you back so you can enjoy the Murmuri experience a little bit longer!

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    276
    59
    13
    20
See reviews for
125
520
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Really nice hotel, not too big. reception staff were friendly...I asked "why do you want my email address" and they guy said "to be honest it's to send you loads of junk mail promoting the hotel" which made me laugh...and I gave him my email anyhow!
The rooms are verging being on the small side, but perhaps you'd say "exactly appointed" rather than "well appointed". Bathrooms have a really nice shower and the fittings are lovely ....I think the place must have been sponsored by Duravit and Grohe! There's a fancy in-room lighting which I found a little hard to figure out...more that I couldn't figure out why one setting was called "ambient" and another "TV" etc...didn't detract from my "in-room experience" in any case.
location is great, right on rambla de catalunya which is the top end of las Ramblas...in geographical as well as qualitative sense: nice, relaxed pace....lots of shops and small bars and restaurants many of which have service on the "rambla".
Anyhow I think this is a really good property for a work trip and for a weekend for a couple. The rooms would be too small if you have a cot or a kid.
room was very quiet, my room was on the side street and the building housing the hotel is old with high ceilings on entry and first level, so being on the third floor meant being reasonably above street level. but it was a Monday night so that could explain it too!

Room Tip: I was in 306 and a colleague was in 305. The hallway which joined these two rooms had its own key co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor; your feedback is very helpful for us and for future guests. As you said we are located in Rambla de Catalunya, and not in Las Ramblas, which makes a big difference in terms of crowd, noise and so. We’re on Eixample neighborhood, really nice to walk around and with lots of good restaurants.

As far as the in room lighting system, all room are equipped with a dimming system so depending on the time of the day or your mood you can enjoy from different lighting modes to create the ambiance you desire.

We hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Warmly,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Truly enjoyed our stay here - IMMACULATE hotel throughout - very friendly and helpful staff - beautiful location and building. Would highly recommend!

Perfect spot for touring around - ideally located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel for five nights. The hotel was in a great convenient location on Rambla Catalunya a little above the noisy area of the Ramblas and close to restaurants and shopping. Our acccomodations were very nice and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Only negative was internet service at the hotel which was sporadic. Would return again to this hotel and wonderful city!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We hope you liked the Murmuri and also your time visiting Barcelona.

We are working to improve our Internet service so we hope that the next time you pay us a visit our internet facility is easy to access and complimentary thru out the entire property.

Warmly,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

First I stayed in Murmuri hotel last summer august 2012,

The hotel was small and cute, the decoration is modern and clean
My husband and I booked a room that suppose to have a nice outdoors terrace with seating area, We booked this room specially for the terrace,

*when we sow the room they said its a " inside " terrace !!! and its not as same as the pictures in the website, So we payed more money than standerd room for extra chair thats NOT WORTH IT!

*second thing was that one of the staff entered the room " TWICE " while we were sleeping without even knocking the door !!

*Also closet was really small and there was no 24/7 room service, so hungry after 12 ? you got nothing to eat, besides network is really bad in rooms.

*Another problem we faced, that the water in the showers was really oily ! So i used pure water bottels to wash my hair.
*lastly we asked the hotel for grocery shop to grap some food after 12, and he said theres nothing open now, and we walked just 5 min from the hotel there was 2 !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were in Barcelona last month with our 2 young boys (7 & 9 yo) and had a 2 bedroom apartment at the Hotel. It was such a great location, roomy with a generous deck. The boys loved it. I can recommend it for families as it isnt too expensive either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights there and found the hotel well maintained,well run by well trained staff and well located. The staff were all outstanding in their knowledge and amazing helpfulness . We can confidently recommend it.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Splendia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.