We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice hotel from top to bottom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Murmuri Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Feel the Christmas Season
Ranked #40 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Laguna Niguel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Such a nice hotel from top to bottom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed with my best friend for a week here and loved it! The bar was fun and comfortable. The room was great with a nice balcony to boot. The staff was top notch and very helpful. Its located on the Ramblas up north in the quiet nice part of Barcelona. There are a ton of places to eat and the shopping was great. We checked out other hotels that we had thought about booking but none compared. I cant wait to take my husband there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear rmalsop ,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comment with the rest of TA users. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can't wait to come again with your husband.. This are such good news for us!

Looking forward to your next stay at Murmuri, we hope to surprise you again!

Warmly,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    276
    59
    13
    20
See reviews for
125
520
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, nice personnel, highly recommended! Magnific location in rambla catalunya with acsess to every transport. Walking distance to several important touristic places. Good restaurant nearby (Bocagrande) with bar (Bocachica) with "movida".

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just a perfect hotel in a perfect location and with a perfect staff: the best way to define Murmuri Barcelona.
First, when we arrived we got an upgrade and also received some amenities on the room.
The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The staff are so friendly and attentive, it makes for a really nice atmosphere. Francesco and Roberto made us feel like we were the most important people in the world: what a great stay!
All this with the great added view over Rambla de Catalunya, justo ne block from Paseo de Gracia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while on our Honeymoon. The hotel was amazing. Great, friendly and knowledgeable staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. And the location was superb! It was about a 15 minute stroll to La Rambla and Barri Gotic. You're just one block away from Pasaig Gracia - where two of the most famous Gaudi buildings are. And you've got the metro and bus stops right around the corner. Breakfast was delicious! The restaurant for dinner was just ok, compared to the food that there is to be had in Barcelona.

We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this boutique hotel in the heart of Barcelona's shopping belt.

The interior of the hotel has a modern chic to it and the room itself, while not big, was adequate for a couple.

What's to love about Murmuri:
1. Location: 1 minute walk to Diagonal metro station, 5 minute walk to Gaudi's La Pedrera & 10 minute walk to his Casa Balto.
2. While the best of BCN shopping is all around, the hotel is still away from
the noisy stretch of Rambla de Catalunya & offers tranquillity amidst the buzz.
3. In the room, towels are changed daily & spa range toiletries are offered for tourist-weary bodies.

Like with everything, there's always room for improvement e.g.:

a) provide free in-room wifi ~ currently, free wifi is found only in the small reception area in the lobby & it's free only for and hour per day. Even then, connectivity was iffy cos in the 4 days I was a guest, I could only log in once..
b) provide warmer service instead of just efficient help.


  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The Murmuri is well designed and very well located. Be sure to see Francesco at the front desk for all the information you need regarding your stay in Barcelona. He is a great asset to the hotel and will help to make your trip a great one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent! Excellent in every way! Not only the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, not only perfectly situated with everything on the door step and not only beautiful overall but with such warm, friendly and helpful staff that we really felt pampered! They kindly helped us with everything we asked for and more and gave us perfect service. We were treated as king and queen ;-) Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.