We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Murmuri Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 520 hotels in Barcelona
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Barcelona 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent experience at this wonderful boutique hotel. The entire staff was very warm, welcoming and helpful as we navigated thru the wonders of Barcelona. Special thanks to Francesca, Mary at the front desk. We thank you for your kindness and many laughs!

~Fern (Francoise!) from Pepsi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Mrs. Fern,

First of all thank you very much for your positive feedback and for sharing it with all the TA members.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us last week in Barcelona.

We hope to see you again at Murmuri and keep in touch!

Warmly,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    448
    229
    47
    11
    14
See reviews for
107
429
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

It's a very good hotel to be. The rooms are very well decorated, the restaurant is very good and fair (about the prices I mean), the location is exceptional and the staff, mostly, is very polite. The only "problem" I had was the negative from the hotel about a later check out as I wished.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Hotel Mur Muri in Barcelona just above the famous Las Ramblas. The staff was wonderful, always greeted us with a smile and laughing along with us. Location was perfect as it was near all the shopping and sight seeing locations. The staff helped us book our reservations for restaurants and travel, including train tickets to Madrid. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We will come back when we get a chance!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel, which is beautifully decorated, both the rooms and the lovely bar & restaurant downstairs. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very conveniently situated, within walking distance of the old town, and has numerous lovely restaurants and bars in the vicinity.
We arrived there in Aug 2012, and there was a heatwave across the country, but beautifully cool in the rooms.
Loved the place and we will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

One of the best hotels in the heart of Barcelona's shopping district. The hotel's well connected by public transport and is in the middle of fanatastic cafe's and restaurants serving authentic catalan cuisine. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe which was quite a surprise and more suprises followed with a bottle of champagne. Hotel staff are very friendly and got to mention this person named Francesco that went over and above helping and advicing us on places of interest. Great hotel, great location with fantastic staff. Hey Francesco thanks buddy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at Murmuri in August 2012. The hotel was conveniently located and very clean and nice. Close enough to Las Ramblas to walk and far enough to not be noisy and crowded. Our room was lovely and made clean and freshened daily. We used the rooftop pool and bar at the sister hotel just around the corner. The concierge Francesco was very helpful and friendly. Also fun to talk to until the wee hours. We will definitely stay at Murmuri next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Murmuri is a great boutique hotel located in a residential(upmarket) and less touristy neighborhood of Barcelona - "the Eixample" besides the Passeig de Gracia and within walking distance to main attractions such as“La Pedrera” and Plaza Catalunya.

Surrounded by numerous tapas bars and restaurants, you have multiple choices every night and of course there is wonderful shopping just around the corner. Food at the hotel bar and restaurant was very enjoyable.
The concierge and reception were very helpful; this hotel caters for any guest and any request. The concierge’s dinning recommendations were spot on!

We booked a Design room for 5 nights, breakfast was not included but there is a little french cafe one block away which serves delicious breakfast and coffee.

The room was modern and comfortable but a bit on the small side, we did not spend much time at the hotel so it was perfect for us.

We love walking so we didn’t use the public transport besides the Open Bus tour which is easily accessible one block away on Passeig de Gracia.

Overall we loved the convenient location and personalised service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Gia24,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to read such a positive review. Indeed the hotel is in one of the most beautiful areas of the city called Eixample district, where you can walk around and stare at the marvelous historic buildings of Barcelona, do a lot of shopping in Passeig de Gracia and eat good local food.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at Murmuri!

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Splendia, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.