We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, delicious sushi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kibuka

Kibuka
Verdi 64, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)
934159217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,489 of 6,675 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place, delicious sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This place should be on the top of your list if you are a sushi lover! Totally packed so come early and you will be amazed! Big variety of rolls including soft shell crab, friendly staff and reasonable prices

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    97
    35
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food is worth the bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The service is horrible - they are MEAN - but the food is worth it. It is also quite pricey so we don't go as often as we would like. The Kibuka on C/ Goya is wonderful but better for lunch. It doesn't have the same date atmosphere as Verdi. But seriously, the wait staff is really rude and most people who go are regulars like me. We won't come back if the food loses even a bit of quality. No reason to tip here...just FYI if the owner reads this review. Take care of your customers. I have been going to Kibuka for 6 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“This Place is simply great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I love kibuka is a great restaurant! friendy and casual atmhosfere, great food and good prices.

If you are looking for a pure Japanese this may not be your place but if you love experiencing Japanese fusion Kibuka is one of the best Japanese I' ve ever been.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best sushi in Grácia, Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Kibuka sushi bar & restaurant is one of my favorite sushi place in my neighborhood. They have three places here in Grácia, Barcelona: On C/Goya 9, C/Verdi 64 and C/Torrent de l'olla 23.

The first two have a nice seating area and great service. But if you rather like to have your sushi as a take away they have one place that is usually called Fast Kibuka on Torrent de l'olla and there they have a slightly cheaper price on sushi + they offer a home delivery if you wish if the order is more than 25 euros. You can get your sushi as a take away from the other two but it is different price.The Fast Kibuka is open every day (even on holidays) from 13-23.
The service is always nice and fast and they speak English in all of their places. I'm a regular costumer there and is always happy with their great sushi.

Here is the webpage of Fast Kibuka: http://kibuka.com/fast/eng/
And for the restaurant: http://www.kibuka.com/

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food. Lively atmosphere. Slightly expensive for what you get.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food here is better than your average Japanese restaurant. It's very popular, so although the waiters are friendly, the service suffers a bit due to how busy it is. The atmosphere is lively, so if that's what you're looking for this is the place. If you're looking for a quiet, romantic vibe don't go here. The only thing that I didn't like abot Kibuka is that I was hungry when I arrived and the portion sizes were small. I left still being somewhat hungry. I spent €30 for a few small plates and a small bottle of water. I don't consider this a great deal in Barcelona. I would have had to spend even more money to feel satisfied and if I wanted beer or wine. It's not hugely expensive, but it's not great value for money either.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kibuka also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Kibuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kibuka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.