We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Bcn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sureny - CLOSED

Sureny
Placa Revolucio 17, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (La Vila de Gràcia)
932137556
Improve this listing
Price range: $36 - $43
Cuisines: Tapas, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: La Vila de Gràcia
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Restaurant in Bcn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This restaurant got the best of the best of crops meat etc.

If you go here, try the Eel and the Tuna! You wont regret it!


I can highly recommend this place!

Been there a few times, and always same feeling.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been here a few times before so we came back this year.
The quality and creativity of the food is always very good and well prized (€10.50 for a Menu del Dia) During the lunch hours the clientele is mostly local.
The location is perfect on the peacefull Plaza Revolucion. A perfect starting point to explore La Vila de Gracia.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Recommend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Great local food in the middle of Barcelona. Helpful staff who know English well. The food contains starter, main course and dessert which is about 13 euro pp.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale1964
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Touristy tapa bars with no wine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I do not fully agree with the previous positive comments. This place is intended to tourists (as some locals were asked to leave because they had no reservation; I didn't have a reservation, the place was empty). The food is acceptable but I do not like the fact that the VAT/service is not included in the price (it is indicated but this feels strange). The worst part was the wine list that looked very interesting but out of the 6 wines I asked they had only 1 (the one at 80 euros) and they told me that usually tourists go for the cheap stuff. If they do not have the products then why having a so long list ? Also, they say that they won't serve you unless you order at least 2 dishes; again this is clear but there are too many "rules" to make this place friendly and enjoyable. I ate better elsewhere for less and they had the wine they listed.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great time, great Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Absolutely excellent, fresh tapas. Small portions, super fresh fish, every bite was mouthwatering and we all were praying for more. euro 200 for 4 people ... but 4 bottles of wine :) Great for a drink with friends.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sureny also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sureny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.