We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in every way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mussol Casp

Mussol Casp
Casp 19, Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
93 301 76 10
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Mussol Casp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,535 of 6,675 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $29 - $72
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average in every way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went here on the recommendation of someone else. Apparently they visit often and I've no idea why. The service was average. We had about 4 different servers throughout our meal. Perhaps I just chose the wrong thing on the menu but I ordered something that vaguely resembled chicken and it came with several pools of oil on top. I would describe the menu as beige. Everything looked beige, even my vegetable salad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    66
    46
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stouport on Severn
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Terrible trotters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Dined with friends. Good atmosphere and initially good service. We thought the food was average quality, steaks were rather chewy and my wife, who ordered the pigs trotters struggled to find even the smallest amount of meat on them. No green veg, only chips or half a baked potato. As the restaurant got busier, the quality of service deteriorated. Certainly not service with a smile - waiter looked like he wanted to be somewhere else. When we received it the bill was wrong as they had over charged us for the drinks. We will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Every thing. Service is very good as is the food. Good atmosphere and very busy. There are several Mussol restaurants in Barcelona, including BCN airport Terminal 1. The best one is Arago.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bad service & bad food& bad wine”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

You will get the lot if you go here - the staff will look at you with disdain as if to say "give us your money & go"
The food is below average and so is the wine - so please look elsewhere there are much better places to eat or have a quiet drink
So please don't waste your money here!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a menu / good quality / cockroaches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I knew there was something like a menu in the Mussol of the Casp street, which costs € 12.5. It consisted of the drink, a small snack (you could choose between different options) and a dish that was not very abundant. The price did not include dessert or main course that, given the quantity of the "dish of the day", it should include.

Despite this, the quality of the dishes we ate was good.

The anecdote: We saw some cockroaches walking across the floor and up the columns!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mussol Casp also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mussol Casp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mussol Casp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.