We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals of my life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Lasarte

Restaurante Lasarte
C/ Mallorca, 259, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
(+34) 93 445 32 42
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurante Lasarte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 6,425 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $87 - $433
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It's a pricy restaurant but if you can afford it, please go try it. The tasting menu is a great mixture of different tastes, textures and often combine ingredients that seem awful together but actually compliment greatly.

The service is great, for a more in depth review please visit http://gastroworldblog.blogspot.ca/2012/09/lasarte-one-of-best-meals-of-my-life.html

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    48
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worthy of its reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lasarte's 2 Michelin stars make it the highest rated restaurant in Barcelona at the moment and I have certainly not eaten better anywhere in the city. After 3 separate visits to Lasarte over the past 2 years, it is good to be able to report that standards are consistently high and that the tasting menu is changed frequently depending on the seasonal availability of produce. Highlights on this occasion were the Iberian cured ham soup and the charcoal grilled tuna belly. The service is always attentive without being overbearing and the multilingual staff good at explaining the various dishes and wine pairings. Whilst Lasarte may be expensive, it is not unreasonably so.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I have long wanted to try a multi star Michelin restaurant and this was my opportunity. As one who has eaten a great many good meals and few great ones, it is no exaggeration to say this was probably the best meal I've ever had. The staff is professional and attentive without being overbearing. When we asked for a wine recommendation for under 50 euros, we didn't feel the least bit patronized (and the recommended wine was was excellent). We ordered the tasting menu which I highly recommend. Every dish was a perfect balance of distilled flavors and textures and delicious enough to make you sigh and pause between bites to savor each one. They also accomodated special requests -- to avoid certain foods for example -graciously. For the quality of the food, pacing, service, and style, I would give this my highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“luxury and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our meal and did fill up on the fresh bread as expected the portions to be tiny but they were not at all and we had loads of free tasters including fois gras - divine!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A two star meal in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Restaurante Lasarte has two stars in the Guide Michelin, and deservedly so. The interior is rather conservative, yet very nice and relaxing. We had their tasting menu and got 11 small dishes, all extremely good, innovative and impressively presented. Staff where knowledgeable and professional in a very nice way.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lasarte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Lasarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Lasarte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.