We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pla

Pla
C/ Bellafila, 5, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
+34 934126552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 5,863 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $49 - $62
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Warm, intimate, cosy, it offers cuisine inspiredby the Mediterranean but without leaving outinfluences from other cultures.A young and carefree service and an innovative cuisine where,salads, meats, fish and vegetarian options make up a constantlychanging menu thus making it difficult for you to chooseyour favourite dish. -----------------------------------------------------------------------Calid, intim, acollidor, i amb una cuina d'expressio mediterrania pero sense oblidar els recursos d'altres cultures.Amb un servei jove i desenfadat, i amb un menu actiu on les amanides, la carn, el peix i les opcions vegetarianes donen forma a una carta que es renova constantment i on es fa dificil escollir el plat que mes t'agrada.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Really cozy, hidden away in an alley. Relaxed and warm atmosphere. Great food when you tire of tapas.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    413
    167
    43
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Started with foie gras and it set the tone for the rest of an amazing dinner! The lamb, steak, and chicken were all excellent-very tender and juicy, delicious in their respective preparations, and elegantly decorated. The veggie was superb. The desserts were wonderful especially the fruit platter with the three different consistencies.

Thanks trip advisor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great dining experience in a very special restaurant. Make reservations as it is not a big place. Very fresh, sustainable philosphy with a great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
det. mi.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 9pm. Place had a few tables filled . We were told we needed reservations. We asked to sit at the bar. Told us we needed reservations for the bar. 2 people arrived after us and were seated at the bar. We felt he was not welcoming to americans. Other people were not american. Warning if you decide to go ,get reservations. As he stated, "don't you you have a phone".



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were recommended Pla by a local resident who knows the city like the back of his hand. We went for a 'slap-up' meal on our last night before flying home & it lived up to its high billing. We were told to book the table on the first floor by the same window, which we did... but unfortunately didn't find ourselves sat there on the night. Nonetheless, the food was original and unique; the smoked salmon main course was unlike anything I've tried before. Small, unexpected morsels were also brought to the table between courses, which was a very nice touch. Definitely worth booking, as it gets packed from 9pm onwards.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pla also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.