We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Made in Italy - CLOSED

Made in Italy
Ample 50, Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
+34 93 319 8554
Improve this listing
Price range: $28 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very pleasant Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a comforting bowl of pasta and that's exactly what we got. With a smile and kind service, a nice and intimate place, with a good value for money. Very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love to eat, and this place did not disappoint! Nice setting, great decor and atmosphere, and fantastic food for a decent price. All in, a great little restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strassen, LU
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had a 4 Formaggi pizza and it was pretty large and very tasty. The rest of my family had pizzas aswell and were very satisfied too. The prices were pretty low. Staff were friendly, but their english was only basic. The atmosphere was very cozy, with some nice, calm music.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My partner and I ate here twice. We both had huge pizzas on the first occasion which were light and tasty. The second time my partner had a delicious steak and I had a pasta dish. The food is good, simple Italian fare, large portions and good value. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only thing lacking was other customers so the atmosphere was somewhat lacking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Large portions!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were brought bread and olives when we were seated at our table, nice touch but you do pay for these, only about 2euros but try not to eat too much bread, very nice but you don't want to fill up on this! My partner and I shared a caprese salad which was lovely, I then had the homemade lasagne and my partner had a calzone, well what big portions of very nice food! No room left for a dessert. We had a bottle of white wine which we thought was quite expensive compared to other places we've been to in Barcelona. Overall nice food and good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made in Italy also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made in Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.