We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but that's all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AinB Born-Damas

AinB Born-Damas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added AinB Born-Damas to your Saves list
AinB Born-Damas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Damas 1, 08003 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #587 of 705 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
White River, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location but that's all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The location is superb but make sure to specify a lower level apartment otherwise you won't appreciate the small balcony & streets below.
The checkin process was a total shambles and we were very annoyed that my wife and I had to sleep in two single beds even though we'd specified a double. We were given the option of moving up to another unit after two nights or to another location entirely which we looked at but it wasn't as nice.
The room really is super tiny but we knew that when booking and it did have all the facilities needed. WIFI was good too.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I chose this apartment for this lovely location, but this apartmant was only small studio with directly access with elevatory to the room...It's not a good idea, because thanks to the lift is not that much space for cooking..in studio is air-condition with heating, but we cannot use it due to mold on this air- condition..so we had in studio very cold and I returned home with flu:-(
But the worst thing about this studio was the bed. The worst thing I've ever seen.
We are saving travelers and due to the low price you cannot complain but I cannot reccommend to our friends and for the future I will pay more for another studio. I have to commend the service of AINB - reception + porter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on our vacation in Barcelona. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time, but our room was already cleaned and the man in the reception showed us to our apartment. The apartment was tiny, but nice and clean, it felt very private. The intention with our trip wasn't to stay in the hotelroom all the time, so the small size of the apartment wasn't a problem. The location is perfect, of all the neighborhoods we visited, this was the coziest one! We ended up spending a lot of time in this neighborhood, sipping on sangrias and enjoying good food in the cute restaurants and squares. I don't think we could have found a better hotel in such a central part of Barcelona for the same price! If I'm going back to Barcelona I will definitely start my hotel room-search by looking for a AinB apartment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Good: great location, fair price for what you get. Always clean, nice staff. Fresh sheets and towels most days.

Bad: The air conditioning didn't work so was replaced by a noisy fan. The tv only received one channel. Tiny fridge was also super noisy. The kitchen was so, so small. We also found the bed uncomfortable which meant we only slept for 2 out of the 5 nights.

Next time we would probably save up a bit more and stay somewhere else but in the same area of Barcelona.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good apartement location in the center of Barcelona. Apartements are clean and functional. The organization was totally perfect. Especially the hospitality and the helpfulness of the office-staff I want to underline. They did a great favour to me and organized at once help when I noticed that I lost my car-key in a taxi. They steered another taxi-driver to the airport and I got in time my key back. Muchas gracias! I can recommend you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Born-Damas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know that we could be of help and that you got your key back safely. For us, It is very important to offer the best service we can to our guests and provide assistance with everything that is within our power.
We will be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Barcelona!

Have a great summer!

AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Loved it! We came back every day in a clean room, even our dishes were done. If you want clean towels, just lay them on the floor. Location is amazing! 1 unlucky night with upstairs neighbors but not their fault

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Born-Damas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that our cleaning staff made your stay more pleasant. The location really is a plus, as you can get to the beach and to important attractions by foot. We’re sorry to hear you had trouble with the neighbours. We try to inform all of our guests about the “rules” of the apartment by placing the “Apartment’s Code of Manners”, but not everybody takes it into account…

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our apartments, please receive our best wishes!

AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AinB Born-Damas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Born-Damas

Address: Calle Damas 1, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 705 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AinB Born-Damas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These five studies to one or two people are in a beautiful building in Barcelona's Gothic Quarter or downtown Barcelona, ¨ El Born ¨ a place with special atmosphere, full of narrow streets.Known for its great variety of charming restaurants, offering quality tapas, Mediterranean cuisine and the best seafood in the city, the Born also offers plenty of bars with terraces that give the neighborhood a modern, artistic and cosmopolitan.A few blocks away, are art galleries and artists' studios, shops, museums like the Picasso, the museum of chocolate, textile museums and much more ...Located next to the famous Cathedral of the Sea (ST. Maria del Mar), and within walking distance of Las Ramblas, this is the perfect place to stay during a stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your AinB Born-Damas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AinB Born-Damas Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AinB Born-Damas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.