We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Especially Good Dining in BCN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tragaluz

Tragaluz
Pasaje de la Concepcion, 5, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 934 87 06 21
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Tragaluz is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,040 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $34 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Tragaluz has become a gathering place for prominent citizens and one of the most glamorous establishments of the city. The menu is based on traditional Mediterranean cuisine but is also cutting edge. The removable glass roof gives the restaurant, which is located in the centre of the city, a pleasant and unique atmosphere.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Especially Good Dining in BCN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We recently dined with a friend at Tragaluz in Barcelona (Catalonia), Spain, located on a pedestrian cut-through connecting the Passeig de Gràcia and Rambla de Catalunya. We had heard of this restaurant for many years but had never had the occasion to dine there until now. And we certainly were not disappointed. The menu is very international and innovative, and the wine list is excellent, although in my opinion somewhat limited and over-priced. Many top-tier restaurants in Barcelona and its vicinity offer equally outstanding wines at much friendlier prices.
All in all, a recommendable experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    149
    67
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good food, good service but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have to keep this rating average because I found it way to overpriced: 25€ in Barcelona for a little piece of fish, with no garnishing is just way too much.

Other than that, the atmosphere was lovely, service a little slow but nice and food excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been eating here for 10 years. I've never had a poor experience here. Location is excellent , you don't have to book forever in advance for lunch ( around 1pm the day you want to eat is usually enough notice) . The food is well prepared, consistently good quality. Healthy as well as tasty. Decor and service are both very good, and ambiance is excellent. Wine List is fairly priced, decent selection, although could be a bit larger

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, But a little bit pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We went here after having it recommended to us by friends. And we weren't disappointed. The food was great!! We had artischoke carpaccio to start With, it was wonderful! As a Main course I had tagliolini With truffles - AMAZING!!! My boyfriend had a cut fillet With bravas and bernese sauce, that too was excellent. For dessert we had pineapple carpaccio and creme brulee, which was also very good.. The check ended up at around a 100 euro, which was not cheap, But the food was worth it! The only Reason i'm not rating this With 5 Stars is because of the staff, thet were kind of rude and arrogant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth visiting when in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Tragaluz has it all! Mouth watering dishes, nice atmosphere and impeccable service. Worth trying when visiting Barcelona for a gourmet dining with a twist!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tragaluz also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tragaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tragaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.