We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful restaurant with amazing fusion food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rita Blue

Rita Blue
Plaza Sant Agusti, 3, 8001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
93 342 40 86
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Rita Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,181 of 6,423 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $24 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: El Raval
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant with amazing fusion food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant for over 8 years and always come back, its simply beautiful, the staff is more then friendly and the food and drinks are amazing!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    89
    34
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farsund, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Underrated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Beatiful little place with good food, cheap drinks and lovely service. We were 6 people that shared different tapas for starters and 5 different main dishes. All of them were superb. Especially fond of the waitresses honesty when it came to recommending our food, and here constant focus on our wellbeing.
Will definetely recommend Rita Blue to other norwegians travelling to Barcelona.
Close to the Ramblas as well, but in a quiet square. Obviousely popular among the locals.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Lovely Food & Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We came across this little restaurant by chance and are so happy that we did. We liked it so much that we went back several times during our break!

The food was beautifully cooked and very tasty, although the service was a bit hit and miss unfortunatly. On our first visit, we had an excellent waitress, who explained the menu and made recommendations and we were not disappointed. However on subsequent visits we had different waitresses who I am afraid were a little lacking in enthusiasm.

The cocktails, especially the Mojita's were amazing!

It was clearly a popular restaurant and we sometimes had to wait to be able to eat outside, but it was always worth the wait.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Food & Drink - Dreadful Service a Let Down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived here after reading the reviews - there is a choice of seating - inside or outside, so we waited to be seated - eventually after waiting & waiting someone appeared & we sat outside (2 prices on the menu - more expensive outside)

We were seated & given a menu - about 10 (!) minutes later our drinks and food order was taken by the only person with an electronic gadget - during this time other prospective diners wandered by, sat down ,waited, got fed up & eventually walked off not impressed..

For drinks we had Beer & Sangria, this was good. For starters I had cheese fried in breadcrumbs with a sweet/spicy sauce - this was quite good if a little cool - my wife had a dish of melted cheese with tomato marmalade - this was good too. Bread was provided too.

Getting our drinks replenished was another long wait - but we managed to re-order OK. Our main courses arrived - my wife had Seafood Risotto - this was very nice - I had the Entrecote Steak (well done) with Veg (Asparagus & potato) - this was excellent.

Total cost was 60 Euros plus a very modest tip - I can recommend the food but not the service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A nice evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This restaurant is located in a quiet and cozy place a few meters within the bustling Rambla. Here you get everything you need for an enjoyable evening. Good food. Good drink. Good service. And not to mention a great atmosphere where we sat outside.

The food is inspired by Mexico and I think the whole gang liked what they got served. And there is no reason to go on after dinner. The beer is cold and Rita Blue is rightly famous for its drinks. Try the specialty Blue Mojito! So we were sitting outside in the balmy October evening and just enjoyed each other's company and the great atmosphere. A great night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita Blue also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Rita Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rita Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.