We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant gets better each time we go.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Con Gracia

Con Gracia
Martinez de la Rosa 8, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)
+34 932 38 02 01
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Con Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $73 - $73
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: At Con Gracia, chef Jordi Delfa offers his diners three carefully selected tasting menus using Mediterranean ingredients with subtle Asian influences. The Traditional menu offers a selection of five well executed dishes, while the Surprise menu, also consisting of five dishes, is designed to reveal the typical flavours of Con Gracia. The third menu (Expresion) aims to totally seduce diners with the sumptuous pleasures of Con Gracia's cuisine. The restaurant changes its menus every 2-3 months.
West Calder, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This restaurant gets better each time we go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was our fifth visit to this superb restaurant over the past four visits to Barcelona. We always plan a meal here as the service and food are simply superb. I cannot rate this restaurant highly enough for the friendliness of the owner and staff. Just go...and enjoy a superb meal in a special place :-)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    173
    53
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I got the traditional menu, but most people got the surprise. The surprises for all tables were different. The food all looked amazing and were very tasty. Food included tuna sashimi, duck, cod, lamb, fois gras. The amuse and bread was nice. Dessert was a chocolate brownie type dish, and the only surprise dessert I saw was panacotta. Service was excellent, one of the waiters speaks great English and loves his job, and takes great pride in serving the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“One of Our All Time Favorite Restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's small! You walk into a narrow entrance and descend a couple stairs into an aisle with about 6 tables on each side - that's it. But...what a great place. Modern decor (what isn't in Barcelona?). Yes, call it a foodie restaurant. At the time we booked, it was one of the highest rated restaurants in Barcelona - we expected a lot - we weren't disappointed! The service is impeccable and the food is fantastic. The wait staff is into the presentation and explanation of each course; they make it a wonderful experience. This is a very enjoyable evening to savor!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I gave them a 4 on food because I wasn't keen on one of the dishes served to us at the 'surprise tasting' yesterday evening. All in all, this place is worth it! Both of the staff we met were accommodating. We reserved a table for 3 but as we dined with our almost 5 yrs old son, it wouldn't be wise to have him participate in the tasting. They prepared a special meal for him. Fish with teriyaki and sautéed spinach. It was a winner and that's what mattered! My husband and I were able to have our tasting and our son was also happy ;)
Service was great! My favorite was the miso soup with cubes of foie gras ;) mmmm good! And my least fav was the salted cod. Which was a but chewy/stringy. Other than that dish, it was perfection thru the end! Have the wine pairing to bring out the taste of the dishes! They accommodated to have my husband and I split one ;) YES!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

An absolutely outstanding experience. The food was amazing and service incredible. We chose the more adventurous surprise menu and matching wines and loved each course and glass individually and as a collective. They say you can't go to Barcelona and not visit Sagrada Familia. If that is number one then Con Gracia is number two.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Con Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Con Gracia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.