We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomical food experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Con Gracia

Con Gracia
Martinez de la Rosa 8, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
93 238 0201
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Con Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 6,427 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $0 - $84
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Con Gracia, chef Paul Treacy offers his diners three carefully selected tasting menus using Mediterranean ingredients with subtle Asian influences. The Traditional menu offers a selection of five well executed dishes, while the Surprise menu, also consisting of five dishes, is designed to reveal the typical flavours of Con Gracia. The third menu (Expresión) aims to totally seduce diners with the sumptuous pleasures of Con Gracia's cuisine. Guests can also create their own selection of cheeses from the restaurant's exclusive cheese menu. The restaurant changes its menus every 2-3 months.
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Gastronomical food experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Reasons for going:
- great staff who loves their job. They gladly explain everything that you're being served.
- great dishes! This restaurant will put your senses to the test.
- try the surprise meny! The chef will definately suprise you. Fresh local food.

But:
- make reservations! The restaurant will nok accept walk-inns.
- use google maps to find this place. The streets changes names on every block, and the Tripadvisor map is not always correct. Get of the Metro stop "Diagonal" and walk from there.
- expect to pay 150€ for 2 people including drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    157
    47
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fethard
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had booked our table a long time before and really looked forward to our meal. We were not disappointed, the food was spot on and the staff fantastic. The room is very small, but it added to the intimate atmosphere of the place.We had the surprise menu with wine. The food was stunning, especially the soup with foie gras...Will be back

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy and worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I visited Con Gracia with a friend of mine who was celebrating his birthday. When i made the reservation through the online portal i mentioned that it was for a birthday dinner. when we arrived, the greeting we received from the staff was warm and friendly but not over the top. I had a gin tonic to start which was very strong and very well made. we decided to have the surprise menu and to get the wine pairing with it. I have to agree 100% that the wine pairings were bang on and complemented the food very well. One of the people serving us was one of the owners and he gave us lots of info on the wines and also what stores to go to in Barcelona to buy wine. The atmosphere is intimate and lovely and we even got a few glasses of wine for free. All in all a great dining experience and wonderful food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“This was the best dining experience I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend went to this restaurant on the back of tripadvisor reviews and I can truely say we weren't disappointed. A little bit difficult to find but persevere. They only take one seating a night which means you can really sit back and enjoy your night without the feeling of being rushed. The menu is based on a tasting menu with 7 courses to look forward to, I also chose to take the wine tasting where the owner suggests a glass of wine which compliments the dish. You let them know at the start of the evening anything you cant/wont eat and the chef will work the 'surprise' menu around you. Yes it was a bit expensive but genuinely it was worth it, extremely romantic too. Please try!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Magical!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've been to con gracia twice now and i could go back again and again! the food and wines are totally delicious and the staff and setting are amazing, its magical! if you're in Barcelona you need to go to this restaurant you wont regret it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Con Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Con Gracia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.