We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Con Gracia

Con Gracia
Martinez de la Rosa 8, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)
+34 932 38 02 01
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Con Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 6,673 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $73 - $73
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: At Con Gracia, chef Jordi Delfa offers his diners three carefully selected tasting menus using Mediterranean ingredients with subtle Asian influences. The Traditional menu offers a selection of five well executed dishes, while the Surprise menu, also consisting of five dishes, is designed to reveal the typical flavours of Con Gracia. The third menu (Expresion) aims to totally seduce diners with the sumptuous pleasures of Con Gracia's cuisine. The restaurant changes its menus every 2-3 months.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor my friend and I decided to try this restaurant about 2 weeks ago. We choosed the suprised menu and didn't regret this decision at all. We had a 7 course dinner with wine which matched perfectly to every course. The atmosphere was wonderful and the service was excellent. The restaurant is a little pricey but it's absolutly worth it since it was an fabulous experience from start to finish!
I definitly recomend this wonderful Restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    173
    53
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Londres
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch. Great food and atmosphere, very typical, a must go in barcelona. The cheese plate was so good, nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandefjord, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a wonderful 7 course dinner with wines that peaked the flavor. Great service and atmosphere. Guaranteed to come back and I will recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Barcelona.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Let me start out by saying that service was excellent. We went on Tuesday night and the restaurant was pretty quiet (FC Barcelona was playing a home game in the champions league that night). There was only one other table of diners. For drinks, my wife wanted sangria which they don't ordinarily serve, but the owner specially made sangria for the both of us (best on our trip). We chose the surprise menu and the food was imaginative and quite good. The chef put things together that one would not ordinarily think about. While a little pricey, the service and the food certainly made it worth it. The server even kept us aware of the score of the Barcelona game. Would definitely go back again on another visit to Barcelona.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best experience I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have dined at many fine restaurants across the globe, including many Michelin-starred ones, but few has even come close to Con Gracia.

First of all, amazing service. Never have I experienced such attentive staff. During my first course the waiter discovered I was left handed, politely asked if I was left handed with all kinds of cutlery, and when I confirmed his suspicion, he placed the cutlery the right way for me the remainder of the meal. This is just one of many examples of the spotless service. On top of this, they were super funny and friendly.

The food was also superb, I simply loved every single dish, and they were all beautifully paired with great wine, many of them local.

It was not pricey at all for what we got, we paid about one third of what we paid the night after at the restaurant with 2 Michelin stars, and that one was not even close to Con Gracia.

I cannot wait to return to this restaurant when I return to Barcelona.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Con Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Con Gracia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.