We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elisabets

Elisabets
Elisabets, 2-4, Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
93 317 58 26
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,054 of 6,906 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: El Raval
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local and lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Little place with a really local atmosphere. Staff speaks only catalan, and there are mostly local students and people. But the food is cheap and good. Not a fine dining experience, but rather tasty "home-cooked" style. Go if you want to feel local for an evening!
We had pimientos, jamon, bread and choricitos with some beers and tea only for 22?.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    100
    26
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casaul relaxed and really tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went her last night and it was great really casual and chilled out. Full of locals and they do an amazing potato dish with bolognese sauce on top which is delicious and about 3 euros !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Tapas Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Small but atmospheric bar with good food and drink.Staff very good.Wine was good value and the fresh tapas great good value

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Drinks cheap, food nice but staff need a personality transplant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went here a couple of times during our recent stay in Barcelona. The reason we went twice was to see if the young girl who works there was any happier the second time around......No.....she was well and truly miserable to the point that we sang 'Smile though your heart is breaking' to her when we payed....she never lifted her head. She really is in the wrong job. Anyway, the drinks were cheap. We had patatas bravas which was nice. The other food looked nice which was being served to the other tables. I would recommend going, just to be shocked at how miserable somebody can actually be who works in the hospitality industry. There would be only one tip I would give her though and it wouldn't be monetary.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“reasonable ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

very unfriendly staff but very low prices, food not amazing but quite good, especially considering the cost. worth a visit if you want some cheap nice tapas which we did, but don't go expecting amazing quality or service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Elisabets also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Elisabets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elisabets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.