We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole city in 5 hours, 6 with lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Bus Turistic

Barcelona Bus Turistic
Pl. Catalunya, 1, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 902.07.50.27
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$33*
and up
Ranked #154 of 546 Activities in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All of Barcelona within your reach. Hop on the Barcelona Bus Turístic and you’ll discover all the things that make this city unique. From the Modernist and the Gastronomic, right through to the Olympic and the Mediterranean: it's all Barcelona! The Bus will take you there. All you have to do is enjoy!
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The whole city in 5 hours, 6 with lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Red line takes about 2 1/2 hours. Blue line takes about 1 1/2 hours. Green line (which was running as of March 26th) takes about 45 minutes. You will have a general overview of the city, it's districts, it's lovely attractions and just how many freakin' people come here. I have been here for 3 weeks visiting a friend. I hopped the 3 buses for a 1 day tour to see if there was anything I want to see this last week I am here. I came up with 3 things I gotta see before I leave!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    656
    181
    78
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“great easy way to see the sights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent 3 days in Barcelona, and after the 1st day we realised we wouldn't have time to see everything we wanted to see on foot! so we decided that this was the perfect answer for one of the days. We managed to see one side of the city on one of the routes, and could stop off to see the sights we wanted to see. It was a really easy and relaxing way to travel around the city, and helped us to see all the sights we didn't want to miss while in Barcelona. It was money well spent! We'd recommend it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A must for first time visitors..gives a all-round view of city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is the official tour bus for Barcelona and is well worth the money! Tickets vary in price depending on how long you want to use them, Adults 24 euro for one day, this was my choice and enabled the use of both routes, thus allowing me to cover the complete city in that one day) but included with the ticket price is a discount booklet for many of the attractions, in all parts of the city, allowing for the return to some of your favourites!
There are two routes, North and South, and the policy of the ticket is a hop-on/hop-off set up. Which is great if you only want to spend a little time at each of the attractions. The buses are RED for South route which covers Port Olympic, Port Vell and Barcelonetta Beach, and the BLUE route in the North covering the Barcelona Olympic stadium and Barcelona Football stadium! In summer there is a 3rd route, however, I travelled in March which is out of season for this route!
The bus is comfortable open-topped and offers a audio service (1euro for non-returnable head sets, can be used again), in 10 languages! Quite impressive detail of historical buildings and places of interest...the top deck is a good vantage point for many of the wonderful architectural buildings throughout this city! An absolute must if you are on limited time!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good way to see what to see if you see what I mean !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

€26 well spent. this tour is really good and is about 2 hours long if you stay on,but you get on and off all day and join the other tour bus. good value for money and the commentary on tape is very interesting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easy way to see all the sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Was in Barcelona for a med cruise. Took a few days to stay in Barcelona. The Tourist bus system is ideal to get around and see all the sights. Hop on and off at whatever attraction you fancy stay as long as you like and then get back on the next bus.The two day pass is the most economic and allows you plenty of time do do all the different routes and stop for lunch at one of the many restaurants located around the city.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Bus Turistic also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Bus Turistic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Bus Turistic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.