We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for three days while looking for apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residencia Erasmus Gracia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residencia Erasmus Gracia to your Saves list
Residencia Erasmus Gracia
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Torrent de Olla 212, 08012, 08012 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stayed for three days while looking for apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I moved to Barcelona for a job and needed a few days to stay in a hostel while looking for an apartment. This turned out to be a nice choice. The location is good - not in the center of the city but very public transit accessible. The rooms were nice and the facility was excellent. Elevators, air conditioning, and lockers helped make the stay pleasant. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was not free but for me was worth the price. Overall, I nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    165
    65
    18
    10
See reviews for
57
141
29
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had made a booking at Residencia Erasmus through booking.com but when we arrived (at midnight) we were informed by a letter left at reception that they were sorry but the place was full and they had booked us into another hotel. The other hotel was miles away and was in fact a student hall of residence place on the university campus in the far north of the city. We had booked this hotel as we had an early meeting close by and were furious that they had not let us know sooner so we could have found a more suitable alternative. The following day, I received an e-mail from booking.com saying we had to pay a cancellation fee for not showing up. On calling them and explaining the situation, they too were angry as they said the hotel is obliged to call them and not just send people to another hotel. Had we called booking.com they would have found us somewhere in the same area and Erasmus would have had to pay the difference - obviously why they just ferried us off somewhere else. I insisted at the time that the night porter call the director who, when I spoke to him (at first he refused to speak to me) was rude and non-apologetic. I would not recommend this hotel for this reason only - it's just not worth the risk of turning up and finding you have no room after all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in September 2013 for 4 night with my wife and two kids the hotel was nice and clean the staff very friendly we stayed in room 002 witch was a nice but basic room the location of the hotel is good with lots of shops and restaurants close by if we were to go back to Barcelona would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Eliza, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff were very helpful in organising and suggesting things to do around town. But if you are arriving after hours the security doesn't speak any English.

We stayed here as a couple, the only room option is twin singles, which is fine. The rooms themselves were very clean, spacious and comfortable.

The location was great, a short walk to the metro and if you walk south a good selection of places to eat at night.

I would highly recommend to stay here for a quiet, comfortable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

excellent location, the hotel is very close to the metro. very nice area full of small cafes, restaurants and bars. the rooms are basic but clean, very friendly and helpful staff. if you are looking for somewhere to sleep and shower and then get out and explore the city and the local area this is an ideal place. very good value for money. if you are lucky to stay there during the local festival week you will enjoy lots of music, shows and generally locals having a good time.The location is fantastic just tucked away from the hustle of the touristy areas and only a few stops from the center. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

the staff were very friendly, helpful and catered to our requests. the room was big and spacious the beds were surprisingly comfy. the location was perfect - nice and quiet and only 2 metro stops to the centre

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay whilst exploring Barcelona, and this hotel was perfect! Our room was very clean and spacious, with beds made and fresh towels provided everyday. We were pleasantly surprised to find not only we had an en suite, modern bathroom but also unlimited access to wifi and air conditioning - we were expecting to have to pay supplementary fees for our use! The hotel is very conveniently placed in terms of supermarkets, 'central' Gracia and the metro, which is really easy to use. Overall we loved having somewhere easy, quiet and safe to sleep after a busy day of exploring.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residencia Erasmus Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Erasmus Gracia

Address: Torrent de Olla 212, 08012, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Erasmus Gracia 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residencia Erasmus is located in Barcelona's lively Gracia district. It offers affordable accommodation with free internet and a modern en-suite bathroom. Diagonal Avenue is 15 minutes' walk away. A buffet breakfast is served, including toast, cereals, cheese, jams and fruit juices. Residencia Erasmus Gracia also has vending machines, and guests can find bars and restaurants within a short walk. The Residencia Erasmus is located in a historical building and features a garden, lounge area with a TV and a dining area with a fridge and microwave. A luggage storage service is provided and laundry facilities and parking are available on request. The residence is just 15 minutes' walk from Gaudi's famous Park Guell, with many interesting architectural elements. Lesseps Metro Station is just 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residencia Erasmus Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residencia Erasmus Gracia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.