We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Praktik Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Praktik Garden to your Saves list
Praktik Garden
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   C/Diputacion 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Public transport tickets
Ranked #86 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Barcelona. It was homy, the employee are very helpful, the location is great, around 15 minutes from Placa Catalunya, las ramblas and also in a walking distance to la sagrada familia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
We are glad your experience in our hotel was so good.
It is pleasant to know that you felt well cared by our staff, and you enjoyed the central location of our hotel.
Thank you for your feedback.
Hope to see you again and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    381
    121
    27
    18
See reviews for
81
355
80
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Great boutique hotel with lots of character. Price was good, very convenient to metro at passia de gracia. Simple but nice and clean rooms with cute balcony. As noted would recommend terrace views as noted in other reviews and sitting area on balcony. Ours was too small to sit with street view. Not loud at night but if sleeping in busy city noise by 0700. Great terrace space for sitting out a bit after a long day. Lockers rental for 1 euro if you get in town early or stay later and want to wander a while without bags. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you would like to come back.
We love forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is situated a bit far from any metro but quite centrum and 10 min walk from Paseo de Gracia. It has a nice terrace and we were able to see that some rooms are amazing. Unfortunately, ours was dark, very noisy and the bathroom was bigger than the room. On the other hand, it was clean and the staff friendly.
The breakfast was a too poor: only fresh orange juice and free Nespresso but the bread and all the other components were very disappointing. I would recommend to call the hotel before booking to insure the room situation (close to the lift is noisy) and not in the internal part of the building (you can hear all the other people walking on the other floor).

Room Tip: Call the hotel before booking any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest,
We regret your stay did not fulfil your expectations specially regarding to the room and breakfast.
We are very thankful you tell us what you liked and not about your stay with us, it is very important for us to know what we need to check to improve our services and facilities.
If you decide to come back we might recommend you our Garden or Superior rooms, which are bigger, brighter and more comfortable rooms.
It is nice to hear you highlight as positive the central location of our hotel, the cleaning and the treatment delivered by our staff.
Thank you for taking your time to write us.
We send you our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed at the Praktik Hotel twice now and each time it has been great. It is a quirky, modern hotel, in the centre of the city, it is basic but it is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. The staff are very helpful and the free WiFi is a good bonus. The breakfast is great value and the garden area is beautiful. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to friends, I'll be back on my next trip to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your loyalty and your nice review we love welcome our guests back.
Moreover many thanks for recommending us!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had travelled to Barcelona last year. It was one of the cheapest in the city. At 60e a night per person how could you complain. It is a little off the beaten track about 10-15 walk from placa de catalunya. We found it very easy to get to. Both receptionists we dealt with we're both friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than I expected with the price, comfortable bed, clean room. We had a room at the front of the building with a balcony onto ten street. No complaints at all about the room just what you need on a weekend away clean room with bed ;) basic but comfortable. They helped us out with train times to go to port aventura which was great. One thing that was brilliant was the lockers they provide for luggage when you check out it allowed ya to leave our bags there from 10 in the morning till 3 when we were heading for the aiport bus. It is close to passeig de Garcia train station also.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting us!
We are happy your expectations were fulfilled specially regarding our quality-price ratio, comfort in rooms and the storage service for luggage.
On the other hand it’s very rewarding to know our front desk staff looked well after you and you liked the personal service offered by them.
Thank you again for taking your time to write us.

Kind regards and we hope welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

During the F1 Grandprix a three nights stay in Hotel Praktik Garden. Nice people, good room, simple breakfast and good location for the busstop to circuit. And close to the Plaça de Catalunya and the Ramblas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write us.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you value as positive the facilities and the service received, as well as the central location of it.
We will be delighted to welcome you again in the next F1 Grandprix or in other occasion!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Praktik Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praktik Garden

Address: C/Diputacion 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Praktik Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik is a new, clean and very economical hotel in the centre of Barcelona. It is a new concept midway between a modern hostel and a contemporary hotel. In Praktik, the technology and comforts we seek when we travel combine with the history of the city of Barcelona, as it is located in a historical building from the Modernist age, in the heart of the Eixample district. Praktik is chic, friendly, comfortable and very cheap. The best way to visit Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Praktik Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praktik Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Praktik Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.