We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Everest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Everest to your Saves list
Hotel Everest
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trav. de Gracia 441, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Horta - Guinardó)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #329 of 510 Hotels in Barcelona
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel. It was nice and simple, like most of the places we stayed in Spain. The 24 hour reception was very nice to be able to count on. I liked our room- it had a balcony and great views of the Sagrada Familia and that building shaped like a bullet. It was also near Gaudi Avenue which had lots of nice shops and restaurants.

It's not particularly centrally located so we spent more money on taxis than we did in other cities on our trip. It's not far from the subway, but it was the end of a 2 week trip with my mother in her late 50s and she was getting worn out from all the walking. It was a little bit noisy outside, and of course hot (Barcelona in late June) and the power seemed to cut out in the middle of the night and turn off the AC. Lluis the night manager was very friendly, but during the day I wasn't always sure who I was supposed to talk to and the hotel is in a building with apartments so there were always people coming and going and the downstairs lobby (not the hotel lobby, but the entrance room) was very dirty, which made me feel a little less at ease.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    61
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
41
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Do not be afraid of this hotel. Stayed two nights. Close to subway. Neighborhood dark at midnight, but bright and lively in daytime. 1/2 block from Ave de Gaudi which is a nice 5 block stroll with many restaurants that leads to the Sagrada Familia. I could see the Sagrada Familia from the balcony of the hotel room. I could also see the Mediterranean Sea.

Double twin bed room was small, but bathroom was huge. Had a nice balcony. Friendly staff did not speak English, but it was no problem. Great value. Very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed several nights in this hotel and we were really satisfied. The location is very fine, around ten minutes walk from Sagrada Familia and metro is just around the corner. The room was with terrace, which is really spacey and since we had great weather it was terrific to relax on the sun. The night life is very quiet there but it's easy to get into the city centre or the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Everest for one week and it was great. Hotel Everest is cute and sympathic one. The staff is helpful and very friendly. But please consider there was just one person who spoke English. Except that everything was ok. Gracias !

Room Tip: The rooms with terrace are very good for panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiegarton2002
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, room with balcony an added bonus. Nice area lots of restaurants and bakeries, no night life but felt very safe. Lovely tree lined streets. Good tube connection. Would have loved to have been able to make a cup of tea in the room with the coffee machine , even had my own tea bags. Would stay there again, October was a lovely time to visit, loads to see in this beautiful city. Open top bus a great way to see all the key places . Zoo worth a visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we stayed here the last weekend in September the rooms were lovely and clean and the beds very comfortable ; the staff i found to be very friendly and helpful we were on the 8th floor and the elevator stops on the sixth this was the only downside to staying here as i have difficulty with stairs.. but the staff let me go up in the service elevator to the next floor which was great. The AC was great as it was very hot when were there and the shower was very good all in all worth the money we paid to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel starts on 6th floor but there is an elevator, it's clean, close to metro, helpful staff. It's not luxurious like the expensive hotels. It's just a place to sleep and rest after walking all day. Wifi worked great in the room, and a must the AC worked great.

Room Tip: Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Horta - Guinardó
Canigo Hostal
Canigo Hostal
#353 of 510 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#137 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Bonanova Park
#335 of 510 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#237 of 510 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#265 of 510 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Hotel Torino
#369 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Address: Trav. de Gracia 441, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Horta - Guinardó
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 510 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Everest 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Budget Places, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Everest Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Everest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.