We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Everest

Save Saved
You added Hotel Everest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Everest
Trav. de Gracia 441, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Horta - Guinardó)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Chicago IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hotel Everest is next to the Hospital Sant Pau, in a quieter area of Barcelona, but it's convenient to the Metro and a short walk to Sagrada Familia. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the price right. The hotel is on the 6th floor but has an elevator. A great, inexpensive place to stay for a short stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
30
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Ontario (Richmond Hill)
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a unique hotel where the rooms are clean modern and we had a balcony overlooking that part of the City. We were near the Familia de Sagrada where we found the Off and On buses A great way to see the City, The bathrooms were just fine with plenty of hot water. Four of us friends stayed there for just one night and we all thought it was a place we would highly recommend. we only wish we could have stayed another day in the beautiful City. The directions to get there were a little vague but with the help of strangers were able to find it. the street is right across from the Hotel santa Creu de Sant Paul.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and modern with no frills but we did not need any more than what was provided T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Located near the Sant Pau Hospital, this hotel is quite good for sleeping. The room was clean and the only problem was the termoacumulador that was not enough for 2 people taking a quick hot bath. Despite that it was a good experience but don’t expect any kind of luxuries and it’s not really close from the Ramblas but “Avenida de Gaudi” is a pretty avenue and really calm.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

Stayed here last month and I booked it through an appartment site online.Payed 160 Euro for 3 days and it was really good,basic but worth the money.Only bad thing is that nobody there is speaking any english but one can find the way to communicate.
Great location as you can reach sagrada familia in walking distance and the metro station is just 2 minutes walk away.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

It was a terrible introduction to Barcelona as we arrived late at night. We found that the room was not properly made up, no bath towels or toilet paper and soap and the management couldnt communicate in English. It was exasperating. On top of that, the door to the roof top balcony was faulty and could not lock! We had to push the table against the door for security. We did try to change the room the next day but found it so difficult to communicate with them as nobody spoke English. Five members of the management we have encountered and none understood what we were trying to say despite us using a phrasebook. On top of that when we checked out, they conveniently said their credit card machine was broken and asked for cash instead. What more, we found another hotel which was nearer to Ramblas, a boutique hotel of the same price with breakfast.! We felt overcharged in Everest H.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Address: Trav. de Gracia 441, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Horta - Guinardó
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Budget Places so you can book your Hotel Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Everest Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Everest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.