We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for 4 nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Ballestero

Hostal Ballestero
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Ballestero to your Saves list
Hostal Ballestero
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel Sancho, 2 ((esquina paseo Fabra i Puig), 08016 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #432 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok for 4 nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel is situated right by the metro station. We have booked a room with the private bathroom. The room is very small and basic but had everything we would need - bed, air-conditioner, TV and WIFI in the room.
When we arrived we have found lots of hair everywhere in our room but after mentioning it to the receptionist he personally promised to clean our room tomorrow to make sure that the room is clean. And it was!
Towels have been changed every day. I found pillows very hard and uncomfortable but for the price we paid for it i shouldn't complain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

For some reason the staff of this hotel (two peruvian or ecuadorean guys) think you're staying there for free because their attitude makes you feel unwelcomed. I would definetly go some place else. The rooms are real small. To the point that is hard to fit in the shower. The location is good close to the L1 Metro station and the train station. There is an excellent japanese restaurant just across the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my wife. Hotel rooms are pretty neat and clean. Rooms aren't that big have got private bathrooms. Bedsheets, blankets, pillows and towels were provided. Rooms were quipped with AC and a cupboard is available in the room. No food is provided. There is a PC available in the common area to access the internet. A guy is present at reception all the time but they don't speak English.
Hostel is well connected through metro. You can take the red line and goto metro station "Fabra i Puig". Hostel is just 50 metres away from the metro station.

Abhishek BAnsal
India

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Three minutes walk from Fabra y Puig metro. Download street map as locals do not seem to realise its whereabouts. No food available on premises. Supermarket within two minutes walk. Excellent location for exploring Barcelona. Cafes and bars close by. Check it out.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#180 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#354 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Hostal Alogar
#242 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Horta - Guinardó
Canigo Hostal
Canigo Hostal
#348 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Segre
Pension Segre
#429 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#230 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Ballestero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Ballestero

Address: Manuel Sancho, 2 ((esquina paseo Fabra i Puig), 08016 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Ballestero 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Ballestero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Ballestero Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Ballestero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.