We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway from La Rambla” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Constanza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Constanza to your Saves list
NH Collection Constanza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Deu i Mata, 69-99 | Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #92 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway from La Rambla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here on the 1st leg of our European vacation this month.

Worried at 1st that it might be too far from La Rambla but after a few days we were quite happy with that. La Rambla is pretty crazy with tourists and it was nice to be located more amongst the locals.

It happened to be the Les Corts annual festival with live bands in a few outdoor locations near the hotel which was awesome! The people were very friendly and we had no issues walking the streets late at night.

We don't speak spanish and people went out of their way to help us when needed. The best example was when our server at a restaraunt in Les Corts hunted down a customer who was able to translate the menu for us and even came back to see if we were ok.

The metro is a short pleasant walk from the hotel. Buy a pass (very reasonable) for the length of time you're visiting for unlimited travel on the subway, tram or bus. The public transportation is excellent and will take you to any tourist site.

Camp Nu (go if Barcelona is playing unforunately they weren't), the Mini Estada (Barcelon's B squad was still the best football I had ever seen) & the Barcelona Regals (Euro League basketball) were all located within walking distance or a short tram/metro ride.

The hotel is attached to a big shopping centre worth stopping in.

The Wifi was decent (and worked in the rooms contrary to some of these reviews), the rooms were a decent size (all you need as you shouldn't be hanging out in your room anyway), great shower & very clean (Barcelona might be the cleanest city I've ever seen).

Don't spend all your time on La Rambla. It's cool but make sure you hit the beach and check out all the sites Barcelona has to offer and sporting events if you're into it.

I would definitely stay here again if visiting this amazing city.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the mall side as it's apparently quieter than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    336
    85
    23
    11
See reviews for
84
223
29
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The rooms look nothing like the pictures on the website. My room was dark with a tiny window and felt more like a prison cell than a four star hotel. My concerns were met with a very unhelpful 'pay an extra £25 ' and we will move you. The advertised features of tea/coffee maker, pens, daily cleaning and replenishing of the rooms toiletries were absent and the unadvertised feature of a five piece band that underneath my window that played in to the early hours of the morning was unwelcome and rather irritating. My advice don't stay at the constanza.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We used this hotel on a short break to the city, it's slightly out of town and more designed for business guests than tourists , but its only a short walk to the metro and then a 5 minute journey to the centre plus there is a big shopping centre opposite. We didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive and there was a great cafe next door that did coffee,toast and yoghurt for about £3. The rooms are large and well appointed and prices at the bar very reasonable. The pool is tiny but as the weather was cool we didn't use it. We got a very good price on the Internet and if you can too I would highly recommend this hotel unless you really want to be in walking distance of the centre

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one week in early September 12. Overall we were very happy with it. It was good value for money and we would definitely return.

Rooms:
A good size, if a little on the dark side. Bathroom was a spacious and nicely designed. Good power in the shower. Toiletries replaced daily and they left a toothbrush kit, razor, sponge also, which was a nice touch. Mini bar was available. We bought large bottles of water in the nearby supermarket, filled smaller bottles and left them in our fridge, as at €3.60 for a small bottle of water in the mini bar, it worked out much cheaper! There is a safe available for use in the room.

Facilities:
We only ate once in the hotel bar and the food was fine. A little on the expensive side for both food and drink, compared to what you can get locally. We didn't use the spa area so can't comment on that. There is a rooftop pool which is very small and there is only 6 sunbeds available for use, along with a table and four chairs. So sometimes it can be hard to get a bed to lie out. Beware, the water in the pool is freezing!!

Location:
Away from the typical touristy area of Las Ramblas but that's what we were looking for. When you go out the back entrance of the hotel, there are several restaurants/cafes to your right, which range from coffee and cakes, sushi, hotdogs and tapas. Lovely area to sit out for a long lunch with a glass of wine! Again out the back entrance and straight ahead is a large shopping centre. Downstairs has many different restaurants and a large supermarket. We did not have the B&B package in the hotel, so did use the supermarket a few times to get fresh fruit etc for breakfast. When you go out onto the main road from there, if you turn to your left and walk for approx 5 minutes, there is a lovely tapas restaurant (on the left, just after the Hilton Hotel) which I'd really recommend.
The hop on/hop off red bus tour has a stop on this main road (only 2 minutes from back entrance of hotel). We bought the two day pass, which at €31pp, was expensive but was great to do on the first day to get your bearings etc. We used this for travel to Las Ramblas etc for the two days.
Taxis to Las Ramblas are approximately €9 per trip, so we felt that for the money we saved staying in this hotel was more than worth a few extra taxi trips.

General:
We were really happy with this hotel. We found the staff helpful and were pleased with the general location. They provided us with daily wifi codes, which did work in the room for us (despite me seeing other reviews saying it was only available in the lobby). I'm not sure if this was due to our room location on the 2nd floor or whether they now offer it as standard - we didn't question it.
One thing I'd recommend doing is the cable car from near the World Trade Centre building. It was a great experience and was very reasonable at €10 one way / €15 return per person.
The other thing I'd recommend is visiting a restaurant called PLA. It's in the Gothic quarter and is in the Top Ten restaurants in Barcelona on Trip Advisor. We went on our last night and while it's a bit more expensive, it was well worth it - the food was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Well first of all its location is just AWESOME because the camp nou(fc barcelona stadium)
Is nearby and there are pretty nice restaurants, pizzerias etc. The rooms are really clean, the food there is allright and it near a shopping center so you will be able to buy some stuff around there i havent been to the pool so i dont think ill be able to mention it. I recommend the telepizza(like the spanish pizza hut) place nearby to eat pizza. But if you dont like those kinda places there are millions(ok i might be overreacting a bit there) of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is known to be located in the business district but that should not put you off, 1 mins walk away is the shopping mall L'illa where you can shop and eat for every budget type.

The hotel seems to be tailored for the business type, with it's sleek designed bed and bath room also with the visible conference room at the back of the hotel; but that doesn't matter if you are going to be exploring the city.

The hotel is only 25 mins taxi ride away from the airport, there is a tram (20 mins from Camp Nou) which stop's at L'illa and you catch the tram to Maria Christina metro station which will take you directly to La Boqueria, La Rambla and Catalunya Square.

The only 2 negatives I have about the hotel is (A) the lack of in-room tea facility i.e. a kettle, if you like/love a cup of tea you definitely need a kettle as Barcelona doesn't do tea. (B) My (standard) room was at the front of the hotel on the first floor so street noise can be easily heard; my room was also literally opposite to the lifts and conference room so a lot of noise can be heard especially in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and on the east side of the hotel should be quieter, the rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REUS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is well designed and it is located in a non tourist area, but it has good connections with downtown, and its area is very nice.

The rooms are very nice, with a good size, but they do not offer enough amenities.

The personnel at the hotel is not enough, and you have to waste time for check in and check out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Constanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Constanza

Address: C/ Deu i Mata, 69-99 | Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Constanza 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona's business district, Les Corts, and next to the lovely shopping mall L'Illa Diagonal, NH Collection Constanza features a lean, brightly-lit atmosphere with an outstanding commitment to customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Constanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Constanza Barcelona
Nh Constanza Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Constanza Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Constanza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.