We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Factory Gardens Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Factory Gardens Hostel to your Saves list
Factory Gardens Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Provenca 318, Entresuelo Primera | Dreta de l'Eixample, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly La Flor de Gaudí La Pedrera) (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 702 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here in may 2014 and I had a blast. The location is absolutely superb and the property itself is exquisit. I was really impressed by the entrance and the tile floors inside the hostel. The staff were friendly and explained the city to me. During the night I was cold in my bed due to the rainy weather outside so I got an extra blanket, which was nice of them to provide. Only downside with my room (a big dorm) was that this dorm was used as trespassing for those who lived in another smaller room without direct access from the hallway. Last night of my stay I took the opportunity to stay in the single-bed room and it was clean and good value for money. Only downside is you can´t be a light sleeper since it is located inbetween the reception and the lounge/kitchen. At the hostel it was easy to interact with the other guests since the kitchen, lounge and dining area were all together so that was a plus. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
1
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great hostel in an unbeatable location, in BCN downtown, walking distance to everything. It’s clean-friendly-inexpensive. The staff is really cool and helpful. And it has a wonderful courtyard to chill out!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

It is not about staying in a hostel, It is about exploring new ways of life in an international family! It is my feeling when staying in La flor de Gaudi! You will be welcome by great staffs especially the owners that makes you feel at home at the first minutes! You will feel free to live there like in your house with the nice garden and all the facilities that are always kept tidy by all the family members. Moreover, I believe everyone will enjoy the activities organized by the hostel like picnic, beach activities, sightseeing tour, tango time! I wish I had found it earlier and I wish to have chance to stay there more! Dont miss the chance to get involved in the city life by staying in the hostel! Thanks for Dario and Cristina who gave me the chance to stay there!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I spend 3 days in that hostel. I love the garden, it makes for a nice place to have lunch or just sit and talk. The hostel is very clean. It just underwent a change of owners so the current owner is having to correct some things right now. Regardless this is one of my favorite hostels I have stayed in. The location is perfect. Right by the city center, Passeig de Gracia which makes it easy to get to the Sagrada Familia (15min walking) or Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas (15min walking). Also right next to two main metro stops, making it easy to get anywhere you need to go. And if you have any questions, the owner Dario and the staff are more than happy to give suggestions and tell you how to get to the different attractions.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Factory House Hostel
#91 of 702 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#143 of 702 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Gracia
Diagonal House
Diagonal House
#175 of 702 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#86 of 702 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
The Hostel Box Gaudi
#110 of 702 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Hostelscat BCN
#129 of 702 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Factory Gardens Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Factory Gardens Hostel

Address: Provenca 318, Entresuelo Primera | Dreta de l'Eixample, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly La Flor de Gaudí La Pedrera)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 702 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Factory Gardens Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Factory Gardens is a new boutique hostel designed to make your stay confortable and cosy. The hostel is perfect for those looking for great atmosphere combined with our local experience. Factory Gardens offers a high-quality service, what starts in the dorms, with our personally designed bunk beds with curtain that provide privacy whenever our customers want. Each bed has an individual light, a power plug and a spacious locker. Heater and air conditioning is also provided for free in all our dorms. Our communal areas is where everybody can socialize in the hostel. In the kitchen there are always people cooking and sharing experiences of Barcelona with others. You can also take our sweet breakfast every morning until 12 p.m., no hurries when you stay at Factory Gardens. All members of our local staff are delighted to advise our guests on itineraries, transport, restaurants, parties and anything else they might require. Moreover, the hostel organizes free activities every week! Come to Factory Gardens and love Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Factory Gardens Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Factory Gardens Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Factory Gardens Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.