We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling italian in Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolci Parole

Dolci Parole
C. Consell de Cent, 329, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
932 50 72 18
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Dolci Parole is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #820 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Bakery, Italian, Contemporary, Bistro, cuisine.name.191
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feeling italian in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This new italian restaurant really deliver. There are three important things that i normally seek in a restaurant and that is food, atmosphere and location. It delivers in all three parts and its good value for money in a not too touristic area. The pastas they serve here is my favourites, and the dessert pannacotta is amazing, try it. If i should put my finger on something it would be that they didn`t let us taste the wine when we order the bottles. We will definately come back, especially for lunch as its perfect for this. Parliamo dopo!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grandvaux, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An amazing Italian Restaurant in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

It was not only the excellent location, the nice atmospher and the good service, food was great! It is one of few Italian restaurants were you can enjoy typical Italian dishes out of the usual pasta and pizza. It was an amazing experience and we will certainly go again every time we go back to Barcelona

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“congratulations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Friendly, good service and excellent dinner!
Easily recognizable excellent Italian management. All the dishes we tried, are authentically Italian and even improved!
Try Dolci Parole Salad, Carpaccio, hamburguer or their desserts like Tiramisú or Panna Cotta

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Feeling at home, great discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've traveled to Barcelona many times over the years. Great city, charming people, superb gastronomy. My latest discovery is Dolci Parole, a small and very personal Italian restaurant in center Barcelona, runned by one of the nicest guys I've ever met. Claudio makes you feel at home from the first minute, greeting you with sincere joy as soon as he sees you coming in. The food is simply excellent and the service is amazingly friendly and helpful. Here comes an advise: don't rush to leave! Claudio will love you to stay for a drink: make sure you try their Gin & Tonic, it's absolutely perfect. Dolci Parole, really a great place to eat in good company.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian experiences ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Twice have I been to Barcelona and twice did I go to Dolci Parole. Great staff, Italian atmosphere, very good food. Will definitely return. Grazie mille di cuore!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolci Parole also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Dolci Parole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolci Parole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.