We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Madanis Hotel to your Saves list
Madanis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riera Blanca 10, 08903 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #151 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is good and the staff was great. The hotel isn't in the most interesting location (from a tourist point of view), but it is very close to the metro stop so it isn't hard getting around town, and there are plenty of taxis that drive the street in front of the hotel. Though the location is good for Camp Nou (a block away), and a short 10 minute walk to the university (UPC).

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and spoke English well (Isaac in the bar was great), the breakfast was good, good darkening curtains, and the tv got many channels that you could get in spanish or english. I didn't hear any sounds from neighboring rooms, but I did get street noise, though it wasn't bad.

All in all a good experience. If the price fits your range, it gives you everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
You are very kind to mention our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.
Whenever you come back, please think about us: you already know where your home is here in Barcelona.
Thank you very much for your review, which was also FANTASTIC! You are very kind of mentioning our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.
Whenever you come back, please think about us: you already know where your home is here in Barcelona.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for the booking, so that we can better accommodate your needs.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    118
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
51
129
19
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel may be not so ideal for the city center trip but it’s located close to the Camp Nou. It's only a couple of minutes walking from the nearest metro station and only several minutes from the Hop-on/off bus stop. So we, my friend and I, found that everything was fine.

We stayed for a couple of nights and it was great. Their staffs were friendly and very helpful. The room and bed were comfortable, clean, and pretty spacious, also with the bathroom. The breakfast perhaps not the best we've ever had but for the price we had paid for it, it was very nice.

Overall, it was a great hotel with affordable price. It was all that we need for our stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that the Hotel answered to your expectations and covered you necessities.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms are being cleaned each day. People are kind and the service is very good. The lunch buffet is excellent. The rooms are silent. No noise of the street in the room. The hotel is sitated on 200meters from a metro station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to host you.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona.

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is just around the corner from a metro station and only 3 stops from barcelona wants. on arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our room was on the first floor , a nice room but with no view. We got this on a groupon deal including breakfast, great value. My only gripe was the breakfast, it was a very small room with room for about 20 people max, but the food was not replaced enough and they quickly ran out of food and cups, cutlery etc, the breakfast staff were very poor and one girl was running to the toilet every 5 minutes on the 2 days we seen her, not a good sign. However, there was a member of staff down stairs in the bar (isac) i think, this guy was superb 10/10 an all round friendly guy who told us he was an surveyor who could not get a job in spain, he could not do enough for us. All in all a great hotel with some improvement needed in the breakfast department

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I've personnally checked the problem you mention about the capacity of our breakfast salon. As you probably noticed, Madanis is a quite samll Hotel. The capacity of our breakfast salon is proportional to the number of guests we have. Probably the problem you mention has its origin in the fact that on week-ends guests come to the breakfast at the same time. In this case, you should require some minutes of waiting.
As for the maid you mention, I think you took the chamber maid who also has cleaning duties for a waiter. The maid you saw coming in the toilets several times was cleanning them. Isaac and another waiter were on dutie at the breakfast salon during your stay.
Your comments are very welcome, too. They could have helped us to detect some problem should had been the case.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazingly clean and quiet property located along the main streets. Booked online for EASD Convention. Liceo is 3 mts walk from the hotel reception. Restaurant is located in the main building which again is a walk along the streets. Staff very professional and experienced(except an overweight lady who was tough: explaining how to use wifi unknowingly that it's our 3rd day of stay, at not providing 1 hr late check out and asking extra Euros for that). Free wifi was mostly trouble free and pretty fast, separate username and passwords given free for any number of devices.Located close to metro as well. Warning on pick pocketing is scary. Be cautious while going out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay among us, that you appreciated the professionality of our staff and the cleanliness of our premises.
I am afraid that you are in a mistake about a lady you mention in your review, Perhaps you saw someone with this physical appereance in another place during your trip to Barcelona. By your words, I understand that she informed you from the Front Desk. Not here in Madanis. There is no member of the Recepion staff who could answer for this description.
In any case, we will take only from your review the comments which we find more appropiates and useful for our constant efforts to exceed our guests expectations.
If you plan another visit to Barcelona, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Best regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a lovely break at the Madanis Hotel. Good sized room not large but cleaned daily, huge variety for breakfast. Good food through room service.

Very helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to assist with the purchase of tickets for the Sagrada Famillia from cash machine that refused to speak English!

Very close to Metro station on the direct line to Sagrada Famillia, links directly to other stations to get elsewhere in Barcelona.

Camp Nou minutes walk, check football games if staying as queues to use Metro to leave the area are huge at the end of the camp but atmosphere was great. (We watched from a bar)

Only thing that would have made it perfect, a swimming pool.

Room Tip: We also purchased our stay through a groupon offer, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review at TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate reviews very much. They always help usin our constant efforts to improve our daily work. It is very important, too that our guests share their opinion with other travellers.
You mentioned the attention received from one of our receptionists. We try always to give our best service in all aspects to all our guests.
Once again, thank you very much and we really wish to see you again in Barcelona!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Best regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

While visting Barcelona, we decided to catch a game at Camp Nou. Hotel is located just a few blocks from the stadium so the location for what we were there for was perfect. Front desk staff were very friendly and spoke English very well. Not sure what kind of complimentery tea they offer in the lobby but do try it!! Very tasty! Room was average size, only complaint was the smell of it. It was very clean but there was a strong odor, not unpleasant enough to switch rooms, but noticeable. Bathroom was nice although the shower design allowed water to run out all over the floor. Overall, a nice stay and would probably stay here again if I were to retrun to Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Address: Riera Blanca 10, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuïc. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madanis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.