We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Madanis Hotel to your Saves list
Madanis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is just around the corner from a metro station and only 3 stops from barcelona wants. on arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our room was on the first floor , a nice room but with no view. We got this on a groupon deal including breakfast, great value. My only gripe was the breakfast, it was a very small room with room for about 20 people max, but the food was not replaced enough and they quickly ran out of food and cups, cutlery etc, the breakfast staff were very poor and one girl was running to the toilet every 5 minutes on the 2 days we seen her, not a good sign. However, there was a member of staff down stairs in the bar (isac) i think, this guy was superb 10/10 an all round friendly guy who told us he was an surveyor who could not get a job in spain, he could not do enough for us. All in all a great hotel with some improvement needed in the breakfast department

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I've personnally checked the problem you mention about the capacity of our breakfast salon. As you probably noticed, Madanis is a quite samll Hotel. The capacity of our breakfast salon is proportional to the number of guests we have. Probably the problem you mention has its origin in the fact that on week-ends guests come to the breakfast at the same time. In this case, you should require some minutes of waiting.
As for the maid you mention, I think you took the chamber maid who also has cleaning duties for a waiter. The maid you saw coming in the toilets several times was cleanning them. Isaac and another waiter were on dutie at the breakfast salon during your stay.
Your comments are very welcome, too. They could have helped us to detect some problem should had been the case.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    133
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
55
140
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazingly clean and quiet property located along the main streets. Booked online for EASD Convention. Liceo is 3 mts walk from the hotel reception. Restaurant is located in the main building which again is a walk along the streets. Staff very professional and experienced(except an overweight lady who was tough: explaining how to use wifi unknowingly that it's our 3rd day of stay, at not providing 1 hr late check out and asking extra Euros for that). Free wifi was mostly trouble free and pretty fast, separate username and passwords given free for any number of devices.Located close to metro as well. Warning on pick pocketing is scary. Be cautious while going out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay among us, that you appreciated the professionality of our staff and the cleanliness of our premises.
I am afraid that you are in a mistake about a lady you mention in your review, Perhaps you saw someone with this physical appereance in another place during your trip to Barcelona. By your words, I understand that she informed you from the Front Desk. Not here in Madanis. There is no member of the Recepion staff who could answer for this description.
In any case, we will take only from your review the comments which we find more appropiates and useful for our constant efforts to exceed our guests expectations.
If you plan another visit to Barcelona, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Best regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a lovely break at the Madanis Hotel. Good sized room not large but cleaned daily, huge variety for breakfast. Good food through room service.

Very helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to assist with the purchase of tickets for the Sagrada Famillia from cash machine that refused to speak English!

Very close to Metro station on the direct line to Sagrada Famillia, links directly to other stations to get elsewhere in Barcelona.

Camp Nou minutes walk, check football games if staying as queues to use Metro to leave the area are huge at the end of the camp but atmosphere was great. (We watched from a bar)

Only thing that would have made it perfect, a swimming pool.

Room Tip: We also purchased our stay through a groupon offer, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review at TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate reviews very much. They always help usin our constant efforts to improve our daily work. It is very important, too that our guests share their opinion with other travellers.
You mentioned the attention received from one of our receptionists. We try always to give our best service in all aspects to all our guests.
Once again, thank you very much and we really wish to see you again in Barcelona!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Best regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

While visting Barcelona, we decided to catch a game at Camp Nou. Hotel is located just a few blocks from the stadium so the location for what we were there for was perfect. Front desk staff were very friendly and spoke English very well. Not sure what kind of complimentery tea they offer in the lobby but do try it!! Very tasty! Room was average size, only complaint was the smell of it. It was very clean but there was a strong odor, not unpleasant enough to switch rooms, but noticeable. Bathroom was nice although the shower design allowed water to run out all over the floor. Overall, a nice stay and would probably stay here again if I were to retrun to Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

As it takes 48 hrs to post a review I am writing it at the time of staying. Ok it's not a 4* by UK standards in any way but it is a good 3*. Positives first. Great staff, friendly and excellent English. I booked on a groupon deal, but had the benefit of a fluent Spanish speaking mate to check up on the reservation. Yes it is a bit out of the city centre but if you use T10 ticket for the under ground getting to the ramblas is quick and easy. NB you can buy the city bus tour ticket from reception for a few euro less than at the booking office .... But you will be sold the barcelona city tour ticket and not the barcelona turistic bus tour. Not much difference in the tours but the latter seem to have more busses on the road. You can use the bus tour ticket to get most places in the city as well. The hotel room we had 305 was not bad. Good size with mini bar and LCD tv, beware the only English Channel is the world bbc service... News news and more news. The hotel literature says for international channels go to av then blah blah blah it does not work 3 times I have asked the reception to no avail. The bath is tiny and there are no coffee making facilities, oh and the walls are thin, it's noisy too. On average a nice clean friendly 3* hotel

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. The details you give about our premises and facilities will be very useful for future guests.
It has been very useful, also, your comment about the English spoken channels. I've cheched it personnaly and I see that the last change we made some weeks ago in our TV system produced the problem that had been unnoticed till this moment. I've taken the procedures to fix it immediatly and offer our guests, as usual, a big range of different English channels (films, news, sports, etc.).
This is a clear example of how some travel forums on the Internet, when appropriately used, are a very useful tool for exchanging views and lead to the constant improvement of our services.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We actually came with a Groupon voucher and could not have had a better stay.
The staff in particular were wonderful. Attentive,kind and efficient.
The breakfast was great and had a good choice and excellent quality.
The rooms were cleaned beautifully each day.excellent size and comfort with the beds.
So I would return again.
It is close to the Metro and convenient for the city.
The Wifi was extremely slow at times but the reception staff did try to help with this.
I loved the roses and scented humidifier in the reception area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Madanis, that I will definitely share with my team. Feedback such as yours is extremely encouraging, as it indicates our efforts to exceed guest expectations are being noticed. We try to take care of all the little details such as you mentioned (roses, scent, et.) but only a few times the guest's feedback allows us to know that they have noticed them.So, to read your comments has been a great satisfaction for us.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights as we were going to see Barca play and wanted to be able to get there easily. This hotel was ideally situated for this. We arrived much too early to check in but the staff were very kind and allowed us to check in to one of our 2 rooms. This was much appreciated as it meant we could freshen up and get started on our trip. Rooms were of a good size and quality - the only small niggle would be the sofa bed which was pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast - good range to choose from. We will certainly be returning here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience for you. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were fully satisfied with our services.
I will make sure to let all our staff know about your generous comments.
As far as the sofa is concerned, I will presonally check its confortability in order to see that everything is OK. You must take in mind that we always recommend the sofa only for children under 12 because, even being of great quality, the confort of a sofa can never be compared to a goog bed.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Address: 10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuic. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madanis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.